Diego5271009's Scorebook

Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc View Rounds at:
Range: to

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 58 59
Megiddo DGC in Morton, IL (Doubles Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/16/2014 12:20 PM 1 / 18
78°F / 26°C Cloudy Calm n/a 1
Quick Stats:  Aces: 1    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 0    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 2014 Central IL Doubles Championship.

I didn't want to record this round, but just make a record that I hit an ace here. It happened to be my final drive during the morning round of this tournament. Someone else hit an ace during this event, but didn't pay into the ace fund. I did, so I got all $54.

This ace is a couple firsts for me: first tournament ace, and first skip ace. It is my 8th lifetime ace.
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/15/2014 5:24 PM 18 / 18
76°F / 24°C Cloudy Calm 867 54
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 1    Birdies: 2    Pars: 13    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 2.

Wanted to play a few more holes until dark, and ended up getting a whole round in.
(-2)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/15/2014 3:49 PM 18 / 18
76°F / 24°C Cloudy Calm 893 52
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 10    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 2.

Not as good as my first rounds, but okay.
(-4)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/14/2014 7:30 PM 18 / 18
76°F / 24°C Sunny Calm 880 53
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 1    Birdies: 5    Pars: 9    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 2. Stayed for one more round to play until it was too dark to see, which coincidentally was just as we were finishing hole 18, so it all worked out.

Didn't shoot too much better this round and I was definitely feeling the fatigue and needed some dinner to gain back some energy.
(-3)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/14/2014 5:51 PM 18 / 18
76°F / 24°C Sunny Calm 867 54
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 10    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 2 after work.

Didn't play as well as earlier in the day. Probably from the sleep deprivation and the lack of comfortable golfing clothes (especially the shoes!), but at least I shot average and erased the bogeys.
(-2)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/14/2014 1:39 PM 18 / 18
78°F / 26°C Sunny Moderate 919 50
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 8    Pars: 8    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: After finishing the first round, I played another with a friend who just showed up.

Actually shot bogeys this round, but nailed a lot more deuces to finish the same score and round 1!
(-6)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/14/2014 12:23 PM 18 / 18
78°F / 26°C Sunny Moderate 919 50
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 12    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: First round of the brand new course since the baskets were just installed this morning!

Such a long wait for this course, and it was spectacular!

Had work clothes on with jeans and sandals, so I wasn't in my normal gear, but had a great time and was surprised with my final score... also no bogeys this round!
(-6)
Round Details
Lohmann Park in Urbana, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/3/2014 2:11 PM 9 / 9 -- 80°F / 27°C Sunny Calm n/a 26
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 1    Pars: 8    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Played a round on the orange tees. We decided to do this round for bag tags. After playing consistent straight par, I hit a birdie 2nd to last hole to be in the lead by one since the former lead took a bogey there. Just had to par the last hole to win it and I did. Got the number 1 bag tag... for now. (-1)
Round Details
Northwood Park in Morton, IL (Tournament Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/2/2014 2:45 PM 20 / 20
82°F / 28°C Sunny Calm n/a 68
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 9    Bogies: 6    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Central IL Disc Golf Championship, Round 2 of 2.

I had a lot of ground to make up and didn't expect to do so, so I just tried to play consistent, but that didn't happen since I felt off most of the day. Couldn't hit my lines. Had a streak of holes that I played consistent in the middle and had 3 deuces in a row, but not enough to save the round.
(+4)
Round Details
Megiddo DGC in Morton, IL (Tournament Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
8/2/2014 9:45 AM 20 / 20
78°F / 26°C Sunny Calm n/a 75
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 8    Bogies: 7    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 1    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Central IL Disc Golf Championship, Round 1 of 2.

Started off okay with steady scores of 3's and 4's (which I expected), with a stray 7 in the mix followed by a 2. Blew up in the end with a series of 5's. Driving was off and on all round and I missed a lot of lines I could usually hit. Approach and putt shots saved some of my round.
(+9)
Round Details
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 58 59
Disc Golf Center