Diego5271009's Scorebook

Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc View Rounds at:
Range: to

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 61 62
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/21/2014 12:38 PM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Moderate 827 57
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 1    Birdies: 3    Pars: 9    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Practicing in the wind after a windy doubles league round. Wanted to get some more throws in with the wind conditions. Maintained a decent score the first half of the round, but lost a few strokes on the back half to finish over par. (+1)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/18/2014 4:46 PM 18 / 18
68°F / 20°C Sunny Calm 932 49
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 7    Pars: 11    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 2. My second drives on each hole. Usually this round suffers from not having used my first-choice throw on every tee, but I managed to actually improve and shoot better than my first drives. (-7)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/18/2014 4:45 PM 18 / 18
68°F / 20°C Sunny Calm 893 52
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 12    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 2. To maximize practice, I played 2 drives per hole to get in a couple rounds and walk it only once. This is my first drive on every hole. Each time I double up the rounds on the same walk through, my first drive round is always better. Not the case this time, as this round wasn't anything special. (-4)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/17/2014 5:15 PM 9 / 9
67°F / 19°C Sunny Calm 893 24
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 6    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 2. This was all my second drives for this round. Tried a few different things here and there. Some successful and others not. But still managed to be under par. (-3)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/17/2014 5:14 PM 9 / 9
67°F / 19°C Sunny Calm 982 21
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 3    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 2. Multi-tasking by playing 2 rounds at the same time. This round was all my first drives.

First throws all turned out better than the second shots. Put up a decent score and the 3 holes I missed I actually had runs at the basket but couldn't stick the putts. So close to a 9 down!
(-6)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2014 5:57 PM 9 / 9
64°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 864 25
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 7    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 3 of 3.

Actually played rounds 2 and 3 simultaneously, but this round was my second drive on each hole. Here I was using a Moonshine Underworld on each drive to play around with it and try different shots.
(-2)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2014 5:56 PM 9 / 9
64°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 952 22
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 4    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 3.

Actually played rounds 2 and 3 simultaneously, but this round was my first drive on each hole. This was using standard shots with some experimental tweaks. Finished with a decent score.
(-5)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2014 5:39 PM 9 / 9
65°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 923 23
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 5    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 3.

Quick rounds to get some throwing practice in. This round was ok. Missed some shots/made some shots... standard average round.
(-4)
Round Details
Bradley Park in Peoria, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/14/2014 6:30 PM 13 / 18
68°F / 20°C Sunny Calm n/a 44
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 6    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: After the Ledgestone Insurance Open finished in Morton, I headed back to Bradley Park to play a round with a friend who lives in town. We got as far as hole 13 before it was too dark to see. Really had a better round than the numbers since I carded 3 OB strokes from discs being a foot in the road.

Then back to his place to have a wonderful dinner cooked by his wife with some red wine. Great way to finish the weekend. A fun tournament and good times staying at their house over the weekend. Stayed the night one more time to go straight back to work Monday morning...
(+4)
Round Details
Megiddo DGC in Morton, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/14/2014 9:30 AM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 926 62
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 8    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Ledgestone Insurance Open: Round 3 of 3.

Final round with a lot of ground to make up. Currently in 35th place out of 41. My worst performance in a while, so I had to be strong here.

After a mix-up with late players and re-organizing a couple holes only to have the late ones show up a minute before tee-off, we had to split cards and tee from the same hole, just one card had to wait to start.

Other than my rough start, I felt I shot a solid round here. Once again had a handful of putts that felt solid not stick in the chains... been that kind of a weekend. Also found a stray dog on hole 9 (our second to last hole). Called the owner and used a belt as a leash to walk him with us to finish our round.
(+2)
Round Details
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 61 62