Disc Golf Center
Diego5271009's Scorebook

Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc View Rounds at:
Range: to

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 61 62
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/18/2014 4:46 PM 18 / 18
68°F / 20°C Sunny Calm 932 49
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 7    Pars: 11    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 2. My second drives on each hole. Usually this round suffers from not having used my first-choice throw on every tee, but I managed to actually improve and shoot better than my first drives. (-7)
Round Details
Dodds Park DGC in Champaign, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/18/2014 4:45 PM 18 / 18
68°F / 20°C Sunny Calm 893 52
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 12    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 2. To maximize practice, I played 2 drives per hole to get in a couple rounds and walk it only once. This is my first drive on every hole. Each time I double up the rounds on the same walk through, my first drive round is always better. Not the case this time, as this round wasn't anything special. (-4)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/17/2014 5:15 PM 9 / 9
67°F / 19°C Sunny Calm 893 24
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 6    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 2. This was all my second drives for this round. Tried a few different things here and there. Some successful and others not. But still managed to be under par. (-3)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/17/2014 5:14 PM 9 / 9
67°F / 19°C Sunny Calm 982 21
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 3    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 2. Multi-tasking by playing 2 rounds at the same time. This round was all my first drives.

First throws all turned out better than the second shots. Put up a decent score and the 3 holes I missed I actually had runs at the basket but couldn't stick the putts. So close to a 9 down!
(-6)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2014 5:57 PM 9 / 9
64°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 864 25
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 7    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 3 of 3.

Actually played rounds 2 and 3 simultaneously, but this round was my second drive on each hole. Here I was using a Moonshine Underworld on each drive to play around with it and try different shots.
(-2)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2014 5:56 PM 9 / 9
64°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 952 22
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 4    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 2 of 3.

Actually played rounds 2 and 3 simultaneously, but this round was my first drive on each hole. This was using standard shots with some experimental tweaks. Finished with a decent score.
(-5)
Round Details
Brent Johnson Park in Mahomet, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2014 5:39 PM 9 / 9
65°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 923 23
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 5    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Round 1 of 3.

Quick rounds to get some throwing practice in. This round was ok. Missed some shots/made some shots... standard average round.
(-4)
Round Details
Bradley Park in Peoria, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/14/2014 6:30 PM 13 / 18
68°F / 20°C Sunny Calm n/a 44
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 6    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: After the Ledgestone Insurance Open finished in Morton, I headed back to Bradley Park to play a round with a friend who lives in town. We got as far as hole 13 before it was too dark to see. Really had a better round than the numbers since I carded 3 OB strokes from discs being a foot in the road.

Then back to his place to have a wonderful dinner cooked by his wife with some red wine. Great way to finish the weekend. A fun tournament and good times staying at their house over the weekend. Stayed the night one more time to go straight back to work Monday morning...
(+4)
Round Details
Megiddo DGC in Morton, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/14/2014 9:30 AM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 926 62
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 8    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Ledgestone Insurance Open: Round 3 of 3.

Final round with a lot of ground to make up. Currently in 35th place out of 41. My worst performance in a while, so I had to be strong here.

After a mix-up with late players and re-organizing a couple holes only to have the late ones show up a minute before tee-off, we had to split cards and tee from the same hole, just one card had to wait to start.

Other than my rough start, I felt I shot a solid round here. Once again had a handful of putts that felt solid not stick in the chains... been that kind of a weekend. Also found a stray dog on hole 9 (our second to last hole). Called the owner and used a belt as a leash to walk him with us to finish our round.
(+2)
Round Details
Bradley Park in Peoria, IL
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/13/2014 2:00 PM 18 / 18
68°F / 20°C Sunny Calm 875 61
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 13    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Ledgestone Insurance Open: Round 2 of 3.

Played a bit better than my first round, but kept hitting chains and not sticking on the putts. So my round was just average, but not bad. Then along came one hole to ruin it for me.
(+6)
Round Details
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 61 62