klay's Scorebook

Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc View Rounds at:
Range: to

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 26
Buena Vista DGC in Buena Vista, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/24/2010 12:00 PM 9 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Strong 946 28
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 8    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: First time on this new course. Hit it on the way back from Poncha. Wish there weren't apocalyptic winds but still had fun. Definitely need to go back and kill it when its calmer out. (+1)
Round Details
Poncha Springs in Poncha Springs, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/24/2010 10:30 AM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Strong 817 57
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 10    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Picked up Jessie and went to meet Josh and Dave for another round. Wind was ridiculous and I didn't deal with it. Lots of crap shots and a seemingly endless string of putts that hit chains and fell out. It was ludicrous. (+3)
Round Details
Poncha Springs in Poncha Springs, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/24/2010 9:15 AM 18 / 18
50°F / 10°C Sunny Moderate 911 50
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 12    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Hit up Poncha while Jessie was in her Rotary interview. Started ugly but turned it around on the back 9. Had the thumber working with the Flick in spite of the wind, which helped on the shorter holes. Parked 18 which is always awesome. (-4)
Round Details
Ken Caryl DGC in Littleton, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/22/2010 12:15 PM 9 / 9
55°F / 13°C Cloudy Strong 767 25
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 5    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Took a side trip on the way home and played a quick (10 min.) speed round at this shortie. Only took the Roc and Wizard and basically never stopped moving the whole round. Don't have any designs on going back as its a very short, very boring course. Nice property though and decent use of obstacles for such short holes. (-2)
Round Details
David Lorenz Park in Centennial, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/22/2010 8:30 AM 18 / 18
50°F / 10°C Cloudy Calm 993 49
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 9    Pars: 5    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Great first round at a new course. Had everything working today, some things too good. Drives were almost all great save for a few turnovers where I tried to muscle it too much. Hyzers were pinpoint though. Had two long birdie putts hit the basket and roll away for bogeys which was frustrating. Other 2 bogeys were the result of awful upshots. Other than that, I crushed it. Had Scott (TalbotTrojan) as a guide which was great. (-5)
Round Details
Bachelor Gulch DGC in Avon, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/13/2010 5:00 PM 18 / 18
70°F / 21°C Sunny Calm n/a 55
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 11    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Very inconsistent. Bad upshots and some shabby drives. (+1)
Round Details
Colorado Mountain College, Glenwood in Glenwood Springs, CO (Tournament Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/10/2010 2:00 PM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Cloudy Strong n/a 55
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 8    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Church of Disc. Round 2 of 2. Advanced Division. Started on Hole 4.

Another inconsistent round. Made some amazing shots that I hadn't ever come close to before on this course but also blew it on holes that always go smoothly. Putting was better, made a long one for my first ever birdie on 13. Parked 12 in the long position with a great S shot. Shit the bed on my last hole (#3) which blew my under par score on the day. Not a great day but not a terrible one either.
(+1)
Round Details
Fire Mountain DGC in New Castle, CO (Tournament Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/10/2010 10:15 AM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Moderate n/a 54
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 10    Bogies: 4    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Church of Disc. Round 1 of 2. Advanced Division. Started on Hole 9.

Up and down round with some great drives and some awful putts and approaches. A Turkey of birdies early had my hopes up but couldn't carry that momentum through the whole round. Made some bad choices to go for the basket in situations where I should have laid up. Missed the island green on 18 for the first time too. Ended up even and not really carrying any impetus into round 2.
(Even)
Round Details
Peak One DGC in Frisco, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/7/2010 5:00 PM 18 / 18
55°F / 13°C Sunny Calm 1054 50
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 12    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Finally took it to this course. Had a great round off the tee and the putts were going in (for the most part). Missed a couple of great birdie chances with blown putts and ruined my longest drive ever on 15 with a tragic upshot. But, can't complain too much as this was a great round overall. (-4)
Round Details
Bachelor Gulch DGC in Avon, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/6/2010 2:00 PM 18 / 18
70°F / 21°C Sunny Strong n/a 51
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 13    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Got a message from "tick" on DGCR requesting my services as a guide and I couldn't pass up the opportunity. Met Lenny and a friend of his at 8 where we switched to doubles. Didn't have a great round but managed to park 18 beautifully. (-3)
Round Details
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 26
Disc Golf Center