klay's Scorebook

Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc View Rounds at:
Range: to

1 2 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 26
Base Camp Adventure Lodge DGC in Moab, UT
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/3/2010 1:00 PM 18 / 18
90°F / 32°C Sunny Moderate 930 57
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 12    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: What an absolutely amazing place. Truly inspiring disc golf and the score reflected that. So many adjectives to describe this place but the only thing I can say is when can I go back. Had an amazing round and can't wait to do it again. (-4)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/29/2010 5:00 PM 18 / 18
75°F / 24°C Sunny Calm 969 53
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 15    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Good afternoon round. Nothing spectacular. Took photos for DGCR. (-1)
Round Details
Gianinetti Park in Carbondale, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/26/2010 5:00 PM 9 / 9
75°F / 24°C Sunny Moderate 809 22
Quick Stats:  Aces: 1    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 5    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Stopped here on the way back from hiking in the Maroon Bells with Jessie. Didn't have my discs in the car but was able to use Jessie's Shark for a 1 disc round since the entire course is basically a bunch of approach shots from the tee. All things considered, it wasn't a great round despite the score. Every hole should really be birdied since it is so short and open But that "1" on the scorecard is never a sore sight (even when that hole is 48 ft.) (-4)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/24/2010 5:00 PM 18 / 18
70°F / 21°C Sunny Moderate 1000 50
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 14    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Headed to Eagle with Nick for an afternoon round. Played the tournament layout again (with 12 in tact because we had spotters) and picked up a 3rd player on 10 when we caught up to a guy named James who played the rest with us. Had a great round, bogey free and tore up the rearranged holes, avoiding the OB. Parked 17 and made the tough forehand putt around the guard bush. (-4)
Round Details
YMCA of the Rockies in Estes Park, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/19/2010 3:00 PM 18 / 18
75°F / 24°C Sunny Strong 907 62
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 1    Pars: 11    Bogies: 6    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Headed to Estes after the Mabon festival in Lyons and camping the night before. Course was fun but the wind was crazy. Had a lot of shabby drives and upshots were questionable too. Lots of birdie holes here that were pared or even bogeyed. Really need to go back and play this one again. (+5)
Round Details
Colorado Mountain College, Glenwood in Glenwood Springs, CO (Doubles Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2010 5:30 PM 18 / 18
75°F / 24°C Sunny Moderate n/a 47
Quick Stats:  Aces: 1    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 12    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: FINALLY! First ace is in the books. Hit a beauty over the crater on 2 and faded right into the chains. Difficult to describe how surreal it was to see a disc go in from so far away but the celebration left nothing to the imagination as to how great it felt. Thankful to have 5 witness signatures as well as a $92 ace pot to take home. Round was good overall but putting suffered when I really needed it. So many close misses and chainouts. Ended up in a tie for 2nd, 2 strokes back. (-7)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2010 8:00 AM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny None 989 51
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 11    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Another good round save for a bad approach and putt on 10 and an awful drive on 14 that landed short of the OB line (penalty + re-tee). (-3)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/16/2010 7:00 AM 18 / 18
55°F / 13°C Sunny None 1000 50
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 10    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Beautiful morning round playing the Eagle tournament layout. Pretty cold to start but the body warmed up quickly. Had to make up a new hole 12 since I didn't have any way to spot my drive on the tourney hole. (-4)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO (Tournament Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/11/2010 2:00 PM 18 / 18
80°F / 27°C Sunny Moderate n/a 54
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 14    Bogies: 0    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 1    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Flight For Freedom. PDGA C Tier. Intermediate Division. Round 2. Started on hole 4.

Had the top score in the division going into round 2 so started on the lead card with the next 3 best scores. Objective for this round was to stay composed and play conservative with the lead, and it worked. 10 straight pars to start kept me solidly in the lead while everyone else was making mistakes. Birdies on 14 and 15 (the OB holes) was a great pick me up only to be followed by the double circle 6 on 16 (lost disc plus OB bike path). Managed to recover and play out unscathed to keep the lead and take the win in my first ever singles tournament. $25 in Wright Life gift certs and another custom stamped disc (Champ Katana).
(Even)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO (Tournament Round)
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
9/11/2010 10:00 AM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Calm n/a 51
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 11    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Flight For Freedom. PDGA C Tier. Intermediate Division. Round 1. Started on hole 18.

Not too bad for a first tournament round. Drives and upshots were great. Only putting let me down. Clanked from very close range on 2 and 7 which was a major letdown. Other than that though, really had my game working. Hole 12 - 16 were completely different with 14 crossing the lot which was all OB up to a few feet in front of the basket and 15 which had a very small island green. Managed both of those well and escaped without a penalty on the round. Thankfully, this hot start got me the lead I needed going into round 2.
(-3)
Round Details
1 2 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 26