klay's Scorebook

Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc View Rounds at:
Range: to
Beaver Creek Resort in Avon, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
7/8/2009 2:30 PM 18 / 18
80°F / 27°C Sunny Strong 714 68
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 8    Bogies: 7    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 1    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Snuck out of work to play a round with Jessie after her successful business meeting. Definitely my best round at the Beav on paper but I still had some bad, bad shots. The wind was tough to contend with on a lot of long downhill drives and I got lucky a few times with easy outs from possible bad situations. Blew up on 7 with two direct tree shots right near the tee. Putting sucked again and needs lots of work. It was a gorgeous day though and I was happy to be able to enjoy it with Jessie. (+14)
Round Details
Colorado Mountain College - Leadville in Leadville, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
7/5/2009 6:30 PM 18 / 18
60°F / 16°C Cloudy Moderate 866 70
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 6    Bogies: 8    D. Bogies: 4    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: First time playing Leadville, with Nick, Paul, Barrett(?) and Lydia. Decided to head up there after having our post round lunch at the brewery in Glenwood. Went over Independence pass for the first time, stopping to check out a few cool natural sights along the way. Didn't get to Leadville until late and had to wait for some of Nicks friends to show up. Course was great though, very tough and technical but also extremely beautiful. Again, made some dumb shots and missed easy putts. Barely got all 18 in before it got too dark but the sunset/red clouds/rainbow was amazing. (+16)
Round Details
Colorado Mountain College - Glenwood in Glenwood Springs, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
7/5/2009 12:00 PM 18 / 18
85°F / 29°C Sunny Calm 759 72
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 5    Bogies: 9    D. Bogies: 3    T. Bogies: 1    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Played with Paul and Nick while Amy took care of Bindi. Didn't have a great day as I was pretty hung over from the 4th of July festivities the night before. Made some dumb mistakes and seemed to hit an abnormal amount of trees. Just didn't feel comfortable, and missed a lot of easy putts. Beautiful day though. (+18)
Round Details
Beaver Creek Resort in Avon, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
7/4/2009 12:00 PM 18 / 18
70°F / 21°C Sunny Calm 714 68
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 1    Pars: 7    Bogies: 7    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 2    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Played with Aaron, Ali and Trevor (Jessie was too hung over) for my first round at the Beav this year. Weather was great, only gripe was that it was a bit breezy. Threw well but not great today, lots of bad putts and some iffy approach shots. Hit metal on 11 and got my only 2 of the day (after almost nailing some people on the charlift with the big hyzer). That 2 allowed me to win by 2 strokes over Aaron and 3 over Trevor. Flick felt great today with the Kite, had some great standing tee shots with good placement. (+14)
Round Details
Tendick Nature Park in Saukville, WI
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/28/2009 10:30 AM 18 / 18 -- 75°F / 24°C Sunny Strong n/a 61
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 12    Bogies: 5    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 1
Round Notes: Headed out to Saukville with Jack and Jessie to play an 18 hole course, Jack's first and also the longest he's played. Wind was crazy on the open holes but it didn't seem to affect me as much as usual. Long tee shots made me realize how much altitude affects stability. My discs flew much straighter here. This was certainly my best round of golf ever as evidenced by the score and my quality of approach shots and putts. Course was also fun with some open grip and rips and some technical wooded. Definitely had some lucky shots but I feel like the skill and touch are really coming along. Played from the am tees since many of the pro tees were closed. (+7)
Round Details
Villa Park in West Bend, WI
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/27/2009 1:00 PM 8 / 9
80°F / 27°C Sunny Moderate n/a 26
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 6    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 1st round was so fast the we decided to play a second. Didn't play as well this time around but still had a respectable score. Had to skip 8 because a kid ahead of us almost died from a seizure. His friend started screaming for help and we had to call an ambulance for them. Really freaky situation. (+2)
Round Details
Villa Park in West Bend, WI
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/27/2009 12:00 PM 9 / 9
80°F / 27°C Sunny Calm 811 27
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 1    Pars: 7    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Played with Jack, Gerry and Jessie. First time playing in Wisconsin and at low altitude. Course was very short but had a lot of good technical holes in the woods. Only used the driver on a few occasions. Hit lots of trees in the woods but had a great downhill tunnel tee shot with the Aviar on 8. Was within 5 feet for the bird. (Even)
Round Details
Colorado Mountain College - Glenwood in Glenwood Springs, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/14/2009 1:00 PM 18 / 18
70°F / 21°C Cloudy Moderate 780 70
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 6    Bogies: 8    D. Bogies: 4    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Jessie and I met up with Nick on our way back from Grand Junction. Real quick round with only the three of us. Good round off the tee, probably the best I've ever had, but terrible putting. Pin placements were same as last time, really hard! Was really impressed by the Avenger and Tee Bird today. Didn't even take the Beast out of the bag :0 The Buzzz is quickly finding a special place in my heart. New Aviar is frustrating but I'm being patient, might need a heavier one though... (+16)
Round Details
Little Salt Wash Park in Fruita, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/13/2009 10:00 AM 8 / 9
80°F / 27°C Sunny Calm n/a 26
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 1    Pars: 4    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Played the closest course to where we were camping in Colorado National Monument. Drove past it once before we realized where it was behind the baseball diamonds. Couldn't play hole one or tee off from the 2 tee because of a meeting taking place right next to the 1st hole (durrrrr). Had a little trouble finding some holes even with the course map but overall it was a fun short course. Very technical with lots of low canopy shots and interesting pin placements. Only 9 holes on the course map, don't know where they get 12 and we didn't try to look for more. (+2)
Round Details
Colorado Mountain College - Glenwood in Glenwood Springs, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
6/7/2009 2:00 PM 18 / 18
60°F / 16°C Sunny Calm 759 72
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 0    Pars: 5    Bogies: 9    D. Bogies: 3    T. Bogies: 1    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Really strange day that was good and bad at the same time. Played with a group of 8 (!!!) right after a 30 minute snow storm (!!!). Had a shit start to the day in the mud and wet but got better as the day wore on. Was really frustrating playing with people who were not great with course etiquette. I never felt comfortable playing seriously with that big of a group. Only took the Beast, Buzzz and Aviar today instead of the whole bag to avoid setting it on the nasty wet ground and that also led to some lax play without my disc selection. The more I reflect, the more I realize how little fun I had today. The beer, pizza and conversation at Beau Jo's afterward was much better than the play today. Oh, well, can't win them all. Also forgot to add that the pin placements were BRUTAL today. Most of them were in the hardest or 2nd hardest positions. So now that I look back my round wasn't all that terrible score-wise.

Jessie, Jim, Amanda, Nick, Jared, Patrick, Some other guy who cheated
(+18)
Round Details