klay's Scorebook

Sort By:    Order: Asc Desc View Rounds at:
Range: to

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 26
Hiestand Park in Madison, WI
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/23/2010 1:00 PM 18 / 18
30°F / -1°C Sunny Moderate 904 54
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 12    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: What looked like an awful (cold and windy) day turned into a gorgeous afternoon which made my first round with my dad since he was in Colorado a really great one. Tee shots were shaky at best but I recovered well and took advantage of almost all the good birdie opportunities I had. Sank a LONG putt on 15 which felt really good. Basket on 17 screwed me twice though, sending my upshot 20 feet away off the base of the pole and then rejecting my absolute dead center putt. (Even)
Round Details
Silver Creek Park in Manitowoc, WI
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/22/2010 1:00 PM 20 / 27
55°F / 13°C Cloudy Moderate n/a 60
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 14    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Stopped in Manitowoc on the way home from Winter Park and had a good time playing this very nice city park course. Not the most difficult in the world (especially after Kewaunee) but still had some tough lines. Wind was worse here right on the lake but not enough to ruin the round. (Even)
Round Details
Winter Park in Kewaunee, WI
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/22/2010 9:00 AM 27 / 27
50°F / 10°C Cloudy Calm 948 88
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 5    Pars: 12    Bogies: 8    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: What a phenomenal place! Met up with Tim for a guided round on a damp and chilly morning. Started off ugly but once I got warmed up good things started happening. Much like Base Camp, this was a course that inspired you to play well. So many beautiful and fun and CHALLENGING holes. Can't wait to get back here again. (+7)
Round Details
Baldridge Park in Montrose, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/7/2010 2:00 PM 18 / 18 -- 65°F / 18°C Sunny Strong n/a 55
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 4    Pars: 9    Bogies: 5    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Took my chances again at Baldridge and made it count. Dropped 10 strokes off my first ever round earlier and now dropped another 7 with this round and almost threw even par. Managed the wind really well and parked some tricky holes. Great round. (+1)
Round Details
Town of Olathe DGC in Olathe, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/7/2010 12:00 PM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Strong 926 52
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 14    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: 1st round at a new course, very different from Baldridge, shorter but by no means easy. Some interesting water risk, elevation and man made obstacles come into play. Only hiccup was on the crazy 11th where I went into the cattail swamp (with a throwaway disc thankfully) (-2)
Round Details
Baldridge Park in Montrose, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/7/2010 10:30 AM 18 / 18 -- 50°F / 10°C Sunny Strong n/a 62
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 8    Bogies: 6    D. Bogies: 2    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Headed to Montrose early with Jessie for her Rotary meeting and to spend the day discing in western Colorado.This course is enough of a beast already and the wind was comically high and really messed with me this round. Met two local guys on 6 and played the rest of the round with them which was great. (+8)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/6/2010 4:00 PM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 948 55
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 13    Bogies: 3    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Headed down with Paul and Seth after the Badger game for a round. Not great but not awful. Absolutely parked 17 which is awesome. (+1)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/3/2010 4:00 PM 18 / 18
65°F / 18°C Sunny Calm 979 52
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 3    Pars: 14    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Good round with Lenny. Stayed pretty steady and error free save for 15 which is excusable. (-2)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
11/1/2010 10:30 PM 9 / 18
35°F / 2°C -- None n/a 26
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 2    Pars: 6    Bogies: 1    D. Bogies: 0    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Finally got that 1st glow round in. Put small sticks on my Coyote and Buzzz, tied 3 big sticks together for the basket and headed to Eagle with Nick. Nick picked the Buzzz and I used the Coyote. It was a surreal experience under the amazing starry sky (saw 2 shooting stars) and I played amazingly well. It was almost easier not having a million things to focus on and I don't think I had a bad shot all round. Putts were even going straight in. Can't wait to get back out there for some more night golf. (-1)
Round Details
Eagle County Fairgrounds - Old Layout in Eagle, CO
Date/Time Played Holes Played Tee Temperature Weather Wind Rating Score
10/30/2010 4:00 PM 18 / 18
70°F / 21°C Sunny Calm 979 52
Quick Stats:  Aces: 0    D. Eagles: 0    Eagles: 0    Birdies: 6    Pars: 9    Bogies: 2    D. Bogies: 1    T. Bogies: 0    Discs Lost: 0
Round Notes: Great round on a gorgeous day with Jessie, Lenny and Chris. Played the tournament layout. Had a lot of good long putts and way too many clanks off the basket on other putts. Birdied 6 for the first time after a great skip on the drive. (-2)
Round Details
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 26