• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Journey to 600+ hopefully

potatoehead

Hello

Intro
I have been playing disc golf for two months now coming over from competitive ultimate where I was a handler and puller. I am absolutely loving the sport as it is my favorite part of ultimate, throwing.

Background
I grew up playing all sports, the most relevant being baseball for 10 years and ultimate for 4 with years of throwing a frisbee before. I am right handed but batted switch and preferred left handed (the hip movement of a backhand). My backhand in all racket sports/ultimate has always been significantly stronger. In ultimate I was my teams power thrower and puller with big power on the pull and backhands.

Goal
I want to be able to throw 600 on golf lines. I recognize that I also need to continue to develop the other parts of my game. I love putting and upshot work and will continue to work on those.

Disc golf Numbers

Putters
In disc golf rn I can throw putters 250-280 comfortably, haven’t tried to throw farther too much because I run into turning it over and I’d rather use a mid.
Mids
I throw mids 300-350 pretty easily thrown mids 375 some times in fields. This is pretty much all with rocs. When I try to throw them farther or those distances up winds I will turn them over.
Fairways
I can throw fairways 350-400 pretty easily.
Distance