• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Minneapolis (Crystal), MN

Bassett Creek Park

3.185(based on 46 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Bassett Creek Park reviews

Filter
2 2
Badgerman
Silver level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 20.9 years 551 played 62 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Bassett Creek 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Aug 15, 2020 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

+ 15 Holes
+ Ample parking
+ Lots of elevation on 9, 10, 11, 12, and 15
+ Nice big trees scattered across the park (but most of the fairways are wide open)

Cons:

-Tees are a mess. Some of them are dirt, some asphalt (which is actually pretty good) and 1 is worn down astroturf
- There is no clear fairway on #4, very thick rough on 2-4
- Tee 2 was once dirt, it is now a hole
- Bridge across 8 has almost completely collapsed
- For a park named Bassett Creek, I want some water to come into play, No water hazards.
- Walk across tee 5 to get to tee 2
- Walk across 12's fairway to get to 15
- After 5, walk around the pond to the left to get to tee 6
- Tee signs are posts with hole numbers. No distance, no par.
This course feels like you spend more time walking between holes than actually playing. That might be a bit of a stretch, but there's a long walk to get to 1, from 5-6, from 7-8, from 14-15 and then another one to get back to the parking lot.
- No next tee signs, and a few holes could really use it.
- Holes 2-4 get incredibly muddy. Natural tees are slippery

Other Thoughts:

This course is a Frankenstein's monster. Taken separately, none of these holes is bad, but squashed into this park, the flow is so out of wack that it just brings the total rating down.
This was my home course for many years and I'll still play it on occasion, but every time I finish up and walk back to my car, I'm disappointed. This course has potential to be great, right now, not so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 0
The Valkyrie Kid
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 46.1 years 1562 played 1507 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Big Park-Big Throws-Big Confusion Reigns! 2+ years

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jul 23, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Basset Creek Park is large urban sprawling park which seems to lie around a large pond of some kind. I arrived at the park early in the morning armed with the on-line map and started my round at the # 3 teepad. There are concrete teepads. They're old and sloping but functional here. The baskets range from old (# 3) to brand new (# 4) to missing (# 7 as of July 2011). I understand the parks department is about to replace it. The park is a typical city park with scattered mature trees. This part was mostly flat with a creek running through it which came into play on # 5. # 9 was definitely an interesting hole. Your throwing downhill about 385 but teeing it up from behind a fence over the top of a pile of the park's department dirt to a visible basket down below. You might be also be throwing into other players here if you hyser one off. Navigation was a bit dicey even with the on-line map sometimes wondering which is the correct basket to throw to. There are a couple long, grip it and rip bomb throws here. I don't think I ever found the # 1 teepad???? # 2 was also interesting shot forcing you to throw a low hyser shot under the branches. I thought # 12 was a fun little downhill ACE run.

Cons:

The long walk after # 2 is confusing. A few more navigational aids would really help out on this course. Maybe some simple little metal signs with arrows fixed to the rungs of the baskets pointing to the next pad. They pretty easy to install and the vandals seem to leave them alone. They would help here. I would love to see the park's mantainance department find another place to dump their debris. That hill is kinda the signature point on this course and all that dirt and junk piled up there kinda spoils the ambiance.

Other Thoughts:

With just a little work and clean up, this course could be improved big time. Clean up the parks dept. garbage, install a few navigational signs and replace the missing # 7 basket and this would be a much better experience. It's not bad now. It's just frustrating the way it is. As smyith says, the twin cities has so many nice courses, this one kinda fails in comparison. I agree whole heartedly with both parts of that comment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 1
MickeyC's
Experience: 13 years 4 played 2 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Bassett Creek 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 28, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Very nice hole setup. Love how there are some obstacles but not trees everywhere.

Cons:

I played my first time with some friends, but I feel like it would be confusing trying to figure it out without a map. Sand on some of the tees which messes up some of my drives.

Other Thoughts:

Hole 12 is somewhat hidden/far away from hole 11. Geese are consistently around hole 10.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
Vetiver1978
Experience: 25.1 years 9 played 9 reviews
3.00 star(s)

A LITTLE ODD 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 29, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

a good mix of holes ie: long, short, wooded, elevation
great if you like geese
nice little ace opportunity hole that was fun

Cons:

was confused early on hole layout. need to walk past hole 2 t box to throw hole 1. hole 1 plays back towards where you just came from. starting at hole 2 seems more natural to me but whatever
goose crap everywhere!
long walk to other side of nasty pond
some fairways play really close to each other

Other Thoughts:

overall its worth playing if you're in the area but I wouldnt go out of my way for it. is close to gottagogottathrow if you want to try out some new discs
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 2
vagabond
Experience: 13 years 25 played 7 reviews
2.00 star(s)

Not bad. 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 5, 2011 Played the course:once

Pros:

Some long drives.
Asphalt Tees, although mostly in disrepair.

Cons:

There was quite a bit of trash. The city of Crystal seems to be using the area around hole 8 as a dumping area for dirt and brush. There are no signs, and its kind of hard to figure this place out on your first time.

Other Thoughts:

They did an ok job of squeezing 12 holes in to this park. If you live nearby it definitely works for some good practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 0
aajpity
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.2 years 64 played 21 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Fun and Difficult 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 28, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

The course starts out with four lightly wooded holes which offer fun and a bit of thinking. The later holes are all (for the most part) very open but the wind can take them if thrown to high of the hill. Here are the things I loved from the course.

*12 well thought of holes.
*Cut grass.
*Good area.
*Hard to lose a disc.
*Friendly people.

Cons:

*Animal Poop
*Dead goose (today there was one)
*Many trees
*Confusing to find way around

Other Thoughts:

If the signs were more clear and it was easier to navigate this course would have a much higher rating. If you are looking for a fun course to play then look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
Zambono
Experience: 15 years 12 played 4 reviews
4.00 star(s)

A Good Standard 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 18, 2011 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is a great repeat course. For only having 12 pins, it has a great variety. In my circle, we use bassett creek as a staple for bringing in new discs, since there are many forgiving holes. Also, unlike so many others, you can play backhand or forehand on most holes. Pros include:
- Nice early play around the lake for the casual player
- A good mix of easy, intermediate, and long range
- Hole 12 is great midrange ace practice! (a BUZZZ paradise)
- Cement tees

It is typically not that busy, and we often repeat the corse during the early afternoon.

Cons:

I will say it is tough to navigate your first time

- Hole 3 is halfway around the pond from hold 2
- Hole 9 is up to the left in the middle of the woods, past the big rock
- Hole 12 is on the other side of the hill from hole 11

I have been playing there for a few years now, and i do wish they would get rid of the dirt piles on top of the hill.

Other Thoughts:

I hope you like alot of GEESE!

It has won my recommendation. I would say Bassett Creek is a great casual course. It is where I bring newer friends or where I try out new techniques. It is not the most competitive course, but that is not its design!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 1
smyith
Silver level trusted reviewer
Experience: 22.8 years 217 played 68 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Great course to sneak in after work 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 24, 2009 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

- Cement Pads
- Descent Tee Signs
- Interesting mix of shots
- Lots of fun long drives from top of the hill
- Park-goers seem to know what's going on
- Leashed dogs allowed (leash them I've gotten in trouble before)

Cons:

- Goose poop everywhere!!!!!
- Large very open fairways
- Lack of penalty for errant shots

Other Thoughts:

The Twin Cities has some GREAT courses. This one is a perfect after work course. Its located in a nice neighborhood and its a nice park.
With all the courses in the area its hard to rate this one anything special. There is descent variety but it is essentially a straight open course. If your visiting the area I wouldn't go out of my way to play this. Its fun to play though. Last I heard GGGT was trying to get permission to install 6 or more baskets. Theres a under-used woods area that would make some fantastic holes.

Favorite Hole #2 - Probably also the hardest hole on the course. This has a tight, low-ceiling fairway that opens up about 80% of the way down. Along the left is some semi-thick woods and tall grass. Along the right is a row of trees. The basket is on the other side of the trees and about 80' past the end of the row. It is protected along the left by a large tree, blocking the straight line at the basket. Essentially you need to throw a gentle anhyzer or a tight s-curve and dodge the trees. As long as you make it out of the trees and on the right-side its easy to get a par. If not your playing for a bogey or a stellar par.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 2
Markymark
Experience: 22.3 years 15 played 2 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Signs 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 16, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

Overall, I liked the course. There are a few holes with trees that make it challenging, but most holes are pretty open and beginner friendly. There isn't much overlap with other fairways, so shanks don't send people ducking for cover.

Cons:

HOLY COW! This place needs a map or signs or something. I read some of the reviews, so I had a bit of a heads up about the distance from hole 2 to 3, but I missed if anyone said the tee box for hole one was difficult to find. It was for me. I found the basket and worked my way back, but the starting point didn't seem to make sense since hole 2 was actually closer to the parking. Minor issue with that, but had a little trouble finding which basket for which hole. My eyesight isn't great, so finding the basket for 5 on the other side of a nearly dry creek bed wasn't easy. I ended up throwing at basket 8 until I got close enough to see I was heading in the wrong direction. Found the basket for 5 and actually had a good shot at it, so was glad my crappy shot to hole 8 was erased. What can I say about hole 12? There is a brand new basket there, but man did I take a walk looking for it. There are huge piles of dirt at the top of the hill, hiding the tee box to 12. A lady I met in the park said it would be hard to find and mentioned a rock, so I found the rock then mis-understood her "woods" reference and headed in. Wrong, it's to the right of the rock, stay out of the woods.

Other Thoughts:

I had fun here, but for a first timer, it can be a bit confusing. I went on a work day and had the place basically to myself, so scouting the holes made it a bit easier. I think I'll look at getting my glasses upgraded a tick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
0 3
D21thorpe
Experience: 13 played 13 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Fun Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 4, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Need a good amount of skill as well as a big arm. #2 can be frustrating, I have even seen one in the pond on the right, but there are enough short holes and long holes to change it up.

Cons:

I wish it were longer. The couple of holes they put in for turnaments are nice and I don't know why they don't just leave them in all the time.

Other Thoughts:

I wish there were signs to let you know distance and par.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 0
Spiky
Experience: 36.1 years 109 played 9 reviews
3.00 star(s)

My First Time 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:May 1, 2010 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Holes 2, 6, 7, 9.
This is a quite long course. Good for just rearing back and throwing as hard as you can on 3 or more holes.
It is often used for tournaments. Sometimes you can time it right the day before/after a tournament and play about 14 holes instead of just the 12 permanent ones. (or you could actually sign up and play) And usually the tournament puts one hole that actually flies across the north end of the pond, adding something almost like a challenge.
Many have said it, but 9 is definitely the most interesting hole, playing best to lefties or side/forehand throwers. The willow tree on the right WILL stop your disc cold. UPDATE: The willow tree has been decimated by the park in 2011. You hardly notice it, anymore.

Cons:

Frankly, I'm a little bored with it since it doesn't have many trees or other hazards to slow you down. I play here frequently because my main 2 friends both love it, and for the holes I mentioned above.

Hole 9 goes across an old, lost parking lot. This is now a dumping ground by the city for dirt and mulch. 2011 was horrible, they kept piling more and more dirt here, trashing the view and making the tee-off annoying. Played the other day and it was improved, but I have a feeling summer 2012 will simply see more dumping of dirt. Sometimes we even skip this hole, and it was our favorite!

Other Thoughts:

I'm not sure about the 1993 build date listed, this was the first course I ever played (with a 165g freestyle Frisbee, no less), before I graduated high school. It must have been 1987 or 88. Back then it was somewhat different than now, including a hole 12 pin that was an actual pin, a wooden post you had to hit rather than any sort of basket. It has had major revisions twice since then.

Shot a 3 on hole 11 last week. It may be time to retire, what possible achievement could surpass this?

Thought I'd add this for anyone interested in wildlife. An osprey took up residence at this park a couple years back. If you have any interest in watching an eagle dive and catch fish, this park has been pretty cool recently. We often stop playing just to watch.

Update 2015:
3 new holes are (mostly) in, to the east of hole 2, through the woods. Not too difficult, but the woods are very thick, gives an interesting challenge. The 3rd new hole is virtually un-aceable, woods are far too thick right now to "see" the basket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
chiefcastor
Experience: 15.2 years 13 played 8 reviews
3.00 star(s)

Bassett Creek 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 28, 2010 Played the course:once

Pros:

Bassett Park has a pretty good mix of different holes. There are some moderately wooded holes and there are some open. Massive elevation change is used in the back half of the course. Hole 6 is a short shot (240 ft) up a steep hill. This same massive hill is used in a few more holes either shooting off of it or up it. There are a few longer holes as well. Holes 2 and 11 are over 500 if shot from the long tees.

There are concrete teepads at every hole. Some of the holes have alternate tees which length the course significantly. Hole 9 is a very cool tee shot. You throw out of the trees off a small cliff.

Water is in play on only hole 5 in the form of a stream, despite the fact that the course plays around a lake.

Cons:

Navigation at Bassett Park was very confusing. There are signs at the teepads, but all the have is the number of the hole and an arrow. Finding the next hole in a few places was very difficult. Going from hole 2 to 3 you have to walk a ways around the lake, but there are no signs indicating this.

There is room for possibly more holes at the park. Despite this fact I felt a few holes were too close together and had to wait on people throwing the opposite direction to be out of the way.

Other Thoughts:

There are quite a few other sport facilities at the park. Though most of them were not in use when I was there (late March) I suspect it could become quite crowded mid summer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 4
Sadjo
Experience: 44.3 years 101 played 17 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Could be better 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 28, 2005 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Great short course in a nice, neighborhood park just west of Downtown Minneapolis. The course plays through some old oak trees while wrapping around a small lake fed by a creek.

The course offers some thread-the-needle type holes while also having a few grip it and rip holes.

It's a great course for beginners and offers some challenging shots while also making beginners feel they could score well.

Cons:

The course could be more than it is...lots of original holes no longer exist. Could be from complaints or maybe future plans of the park.

Other Thoughts:

I remember when the course first went into the ground and the original layout. Not many of the original holes left. And the lack of decent tee signs make it a bit of a chore to get around the course...if you haven't played there before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 0
deadbody
Experience: 20.4 years 152 played 68 reviews
2.00 star(s)

nothing special 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 12, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

very pretty mature trees, good elevation changes, nice cement tees. Good baskets. Makes you use a lot of different shots. Some good long holes. Minimal litter.

Cons:

very bland compared to other courses in the Twin Cities. very poor signage, no distance markers, no directions to next tee, course is kind of jammed in from 7-11, can easily end up on the wrong fairway facing someone throwing.

Other Thoughts:

Really a very meh experience. I was there for a family reunion on my wifes side, and played it with just my 11 year old. both of us thought it was fine, but nothing special, and not worth a special trip. Frankly Plymouth creek is not too far from here (another 10-15 mins) and much better. I didn't have much trouble finding my way around because we were sort of following another group, but without that I'd have been very frustrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 1
chalupamarley
Experience: 20.9 years 53 played 8 reviews
2.50 star(s)

Is improving with age 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 17, 2009 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course underwent a renovation a couple of years ago. I returned there last year after a three year lay-off, because the course hadn't impressed me. I found that it is a much better course than in the past. It's in the league of the other odd 12 hole courses in the metro, which I would rank thusly:

1. Basset Creek
2. Hansen Park (despite the cones)
3. Plymouth Creek
4. Edina

Of the 12-holers, this is the one with the best variety. The elevation change is excellent, and the distances vary a great deal. Getting a three on number 11 is an accomplishment, be proud of yourself if you can do it.

Cons:

*Bird poop. Lots of it.
*Though it's a pleasant walk, the distance between the #2 pin and the #3 tee is pretty long.

Other Thoughts:

Don't climb the hill to get from number 8 pin to number 9 tee. There is a path to the tee. Climbing straight up and down the steep dirt hill to the tee causes erosion. They will be forced to remove that awesome tee area if the erosion gets worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 3
Moptop88
Experience: 17.3 years 15 played 7 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Go Big 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 18, 2009 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-ALOT of distance, one of the longest courses in the state
-Challenges you dont find alot in other courses (steep uphill & downhill shots)
-Wide open
-No chance of losing discs to hazards here
-Nice chill spot at the tee box for hole 9.

Cons:

-Aside from the distance aspect on the holes, there isn't much challenge to the course. Hole 2 is probably the most difficult because of the trees.
-Course can be somewhat confusing to navigate for first timers, there should be more directions/signage.

Other Thoughts:

This is definitely a course worth playing at and practicing on. While the blandness of the holes' layouts can become monotonous, this is an EXCELLENT course for newer players to develop their distance, as well as for experienced players to go long.
Definitely worth frequenting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 0
harr0140
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Premium Member
Experience: 15.5 years 1512 played 480 reviews
3.50 star(s)

The Hills at Basset Creek Park 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 26, 2009 Played the course:once

Pros:

1) Nice setting in a cool park. Has lots of hill shots, a massive lake that really doesn't come into play but does make the course more pictureque. Course winds around the lake initially and then goes off to the west where it plays up and down and up and down a massive hill.

2) #9 is one of the coolest teeshots I have played to date. Shooting out of a tight little wooded area with a fence to stop you from toppling over the cliff on an overthrow. You want to keep your disc as close to the ground as possible because if you throw high it will hyzer and stall out and end up a long ways away from the basket, but don't throw too low and hit the debris at the apex of the hill!

3) This course really uses its assets well. It starts out in a stand of very mature trees that dictate your shot. Then you walk around the pond to the South side and play two more holes in another stand of very large mature trees. Then you get to the hilly/more open part of the course for #5-#9. 5 runs straight out to a basket perched about 10-15 feet from a 6 foot deep creekbank. The water was flowing when I was there!!!! 6 plays up a giant hill, and only a really strong arm has a chance to get to the top where the basket is. #7 turns back and goes right back down that massive hill to a wide open basket for the most part, so pay attention to the prevailing winds! #8 turns back again and goes back up that giant hill to a basket perched halfway up the hill on a good slop. Rollaways are a definite possibility. #9 makes you walk up that hill from #8 to shoot out of a tight wooded tee area. The tree should not come into play from the tee, but it is fun to shoot out of the woods like that, over a brush/debris dumping site down the big hill to a basket with a smattering of trees between the tee and the basket. #10 is a shorter anhyzer shot around a couple trees and past another group of evergreens on the right. #11 is a long long long hole with 2 mandos, forcing you to throw as straight as possible for the first 150' or so. Get between the two mandos and you have a shot basically from the forward tee, just possibly a little bit longer. Basket has some more tree smattered around it to force accuracy.
Walk back up the hill and past the debris pile to the downhill slight right to left shot. Wooded area on your left the whole way ut it opens up near the basket so hyzer something out there and let it come back in, even if it goes into the woods at the bottom you will have a chance at a decent birdie putt.

4) Has dual asphalt teepads on most holes which makes this tough course from the whites much more playable from the forward tees for beginners. I am always in favor of beginner friendly courses that can have pro tees make the course more difficult for those wanting the challenge.

Cons:

1) Looks like they have enough property to keep adding holes, so I would continue to do that. Maybe the wooded area by #9 tee could take a couple short technical holes!!!!

2) Signage is a little lacking especially for a first timer.

3) Can be very wet and muddy in spots, although I played in the rain, it looks like the spring can take its toll on a few of the holes.

Other Thoughts:

I would have named this something like The Hills DGC at Basset Creek Park or Swan Lake DGC at Basset Creek Park. The creek barely comes into play on the disc golf course, but I suppose the park was there before the DGC. This course had some holes added at some point because I see #12 used to be #9, #11 used to be #8,#10 used to be #7, #9 used to be #6, #6 used to be #5, #5 used to be #4. It is a much better course now with the extra 3 holes, because there would have been some massive walks between holes and getting lost would have been very easy, espexcially because of the lack of signage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 0
Cradical
Silver level trusted reviewer
Experience: 17.1 years 110 played 63 reviews
3.50 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jun 13, 2008 Played the course:once

Pros:

First off, this course has a nice touch because it plays around a beautiful lake. The holes are all descent length with all but 2 and 11 reachable in one throw. This is a good course for players who are intermediate. There are some obstacles, but for the most part it's wide open. A creek comes into play on 5 and 7 but doesn't pose too much of a threat.
The baskets are set up in a suitable manner so it's not too much of a problem to find your way around, especially with the huge amount of pedestrians that walk around the lake.
I was so close to getting my first hole in one here on number 3, I hit the chains hard on the right side (RHFH) and it barely squeezed out.

Cons:

Some of the tees were a little hard to find, luckily there were a bunch of other players out to help us. The fairways also got a bit congested in the middle of the course, namely holes 5,6,7, and 8, and if you don't have the greatest aim, you could easily throw into a different fairway.

Other Thoughts:

I don't think the pro par should be at 40, I played from all the white tees and I got 34 and one of my buddies got 36 on our first time playing the course. It seems to me the par should really be 36.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 2
mndiscg
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 16.1 years 483 played 478 reviews
3.00 star(s)

I like the hill 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 21, 2008 Played the course:once

Pros:

-Nice elevation changes
-Lets you throw really far on almost every hole.
-Not much of a chance to lose a disc.
-Nice tees and baskets.
-Nice and open park in otherwise crowded suburban area.
-Large mature trees.

Cons:

-Pond in the middle of the course is never a water hazard, could be used better.
-No "hole-in-one" shots. Every course needs one of those :)
-Park is busy with non-disc golfers and you have to be careful to not throw near them on some holes.
-Put in 6 more baskets, there is room!
-Nice woods on part of the course but doesnt use them much.

Other Thoughts:

It is a very nice course but it could be almost a five if they made some changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 4
tom04
Experience: 16 years 59 played 6 reviews
3.00 star(s)

fun course, but could expand 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Nov 5, 2008 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Bassett Creek is in a nice neighborhood with a large pond in the middle of the park. There is great spacing between the holes. The course is well kept with the grass being pretty short. Leagues are run here every Monday night during the Summer-just one round.





Cons:

The baskets aren't the same for every hole. Yes it is true they are all mach IIIs, but some of them are older and the chain area is skinnier. Some of the holes have the newer Mach iii baskets.

All holes are open for the most part.

Birdies are needed at this course and are quite simple to get-I prefer courses where the birdies are earned

I also wish that the large pond in the middle could be an obstacle on the course on more than one hole. Hole 2 is the only one on the course where that pond is in play-but even that hole it is only an obstacle with a roller


Other Thoughts:

There is definitely more room to make a solid 18 hole course, or even more.There are woods behind the teepad of hole 9 that could be used to add more variety and elevation to the course
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Latest posts

Top