• Discover new ways to elevate your game with the updated DGCourseReview app!
    It's entirely free and enhanced with features shaped by user feedback to ensure your best experience on the course. (App Store or Google Play)

Grand Prairie, TX

Turner Park

4.065(based on 86 reviews)
Filter course reviews

Filter reviews

Filter reviews

Turner Park reviews

Filter
7 0
TejasKajun
Experience: 24.2 years 42 played 10 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Great Challenges In A Fun Layout 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 11, 2014 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

+ I appreciated the great use of natural terrain and elevation changes.
+ The tee boxes were solid and comfortable
+ Some of the baskets had tall flags for visual markings
+ I liked the challenges of the trees and tight tunnels that were made naturally (it probably is less challenging in the Winter I assume since its less growth)
+ Enjoyed the 860+ft Hole 18, not because of its length, but because of the challenge it posed through the terrain changes

Cons:

- directional markers between basket and next tee box (possibly use painted or arrow shaped paver stones to direct players) so that you know which way to go on your first time playing it

- Holes #5/#6 ground markings and concrete arrows NEED to be repainted. I ended up performing loops to the wrong tee boxes before I saw the very faint arrows on the ground. Contrasting bright/dark paint every month or so won't hurt.

- tee sign vandalism sadly
- trash and waste at the tee boxes and around Hole #12's creeks sadly
- flag markers for some of the baskets would assist
- possibly create a system to let throwers know where the basket is placed at so newcomers (like myself) do not have to walk 3/4 of the fairway to find it... then walk back to their tee box

Other Thoughts:

Overall, no course will ever be perfect or maintain that standing very long since there is a critic everywhere (like myself), but I really enjoyed this course.
It was recommended to me as I passed through the area and according to locals I shot very well for a first time player (-2 to +2) on the first rounds.
It was hot and windy and this park allows you to get some lift from the wind and the shade from the trees.
The elevation change and the natural trees, etc. make it fun to play.

Stay accurate, throw consistent, and make placements stay and you will have some good rounds here.

*definitely coming back next time I am in the area*
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 5
Topher024
Experience: 15.2 years 4 played 1 reviews
5.00 star(s)

Elevation, Grass, Technical - Has It All 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 17, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

Beautiful course that's well maintained. A nice mixture of long bomber holes as well as shorter technical shots with trees and very minor water hazards. Great use of elevation.

One box per hole, but basket positions are rotated from 2-3 locations based on a weekly schedule. I really like seeing the baskets flagged.

Cons:

A couple spots where I couldn't immediately find the next box, but other players were more than helpful.

Other Thoughts:

I met Jim, the course designer. Great guy and he hooked me up with a used driver to replace one I'd lost at home just before leaving for DFW.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 10
Slimrn
Experience: 10.5 years 18 played 15 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Long, multifaceted course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 1, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

- This course has a variety of distances which is good and bad. (1000ft 18th hole, really?)

-The signage is adequate to explain the confusing layout.

-I really liked how the baskets had orange flags on top to highlight them.

Cons:

-This place taught me what "mandos" means. There are a lot of mandatory obstacles.

-The layout is a bit convoluted. You have to walk pretty far from one "part" opt the course to the next.

-A fair amount of non-DG use here so be ready to yell "FORE!!!"

Other Thoughts:

Worth a shot at least once if you live around DFW!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 4
freep
Experience: 15.2 years 43 played 3 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Great course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 25, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

Great variety of hole types,tons of elevation changes. Lots of long drives required, I loved it. Well marked signs,easy to find the next hole, also liked the flags on each basket allowing you to see the baskets over hills.

Cons:

Could be frustrating for beginners due to length of holes.

Other Thoughts:

Definitely worth playing if you are in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 5
WaterHole
Experience: 10.7 years 3 played 2 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Elevated Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 26, 2014 Played the course:once

Pros:

I think this course is pretty well laid out. I was able to navigate fairly easily with the signs on the tee pads. This is a very challenging course both in DG and in hiking. This is one course that will always bring you back and make you want more.

Even with multiple roads bordering the course you don't "feel" like you are in the city.

Cons:

Really couldn't think of any at this time.

Other Thoughts:

I would advise that make sure you are well rested for the hike you take throughout this course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
11 0
The Drake
Gold level trusted reviewer
Experience: 21.2 years 126 played 61 reviews
4.00 star(s)

"Hot" Course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Aug 24, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

This is a well designed course with plenty of variety to keep you coming back for more. This course has literally everything you could ask for in a course. First and foremost it has elevation which having played in Mobile the last couple of years was a huge plus. Nearly every hole incorporates some sort of elevation adjustment be it from the fairways themselves or even just the putting green. Each hole feels like a new one, meaning you don't ever really throw the same shot twice. You will need every shot, and likely disc in your bag in order to score well. The course itself is well maintained with nice tee pads and accurate tee signs using satellite imaging to help with pin location. There are multiple pins for most holes if you like that sort of thing, though this course in my opinion would be just find with a single set. Plenty of natural OB with creeks, and park roads again add to the challenge of the course. There are also bathrooms on the course near the first few holes with a gas station across from 16 which is a nice bonus for a bathroom break or quick stop for a beverage during those hot rounds.

There are a few true par 4s and even the 18th is a borderline par 5 which is always a nice addition to the game.

Cons:

Its Texas, and its hot. I played this course during a relatively "cool" Texas saturday morning and it was a solid 90 degrees. Bring water and protect yourself out there. For those players not in at least decent shape a full round out here will test your stamina. This is 18 holes of some real elevation change.

From a specific hole point of view the only issue I really have with the course is around the back few holes. 13-15 are in very close proximity so a heads up is necessary during busy rounds/tournaments. Even 18 can become problematic with 14 and 15 on the second shot when the pin is in the long. This is only a minor con though.

All and all there really aren't too many flaws with the course. The big thing I would point out is it is not beginner friendly. This is a long course. Based on the scores most people have posted this is not one you're going to run out and score low unless you're on your game.

Other Thoughts:

I had the opportunity of playing this course during a weekend getaway to the Dallas-Fortworth area. It had been YEARS since my last golf experience in Texas and I'd forgotten just how many courses where in the area. The reviews I found for Turner are what turned me to this one over the myriad of others and it did not disappoint. I also brought with my my friends who I Was visiting and my wife, non of which are avid disc golfers. They agreed it was a very nice course, but the consistent complaint they had was the length of the course. By the 13th hole they were all pretty tired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 5
TheHipstick
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 21.2 years 171 played 69 reviews
4.00 star(s)

2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 10, 2013 Played the course:once

Pros:

Course has very nice teepads and baskets. Very nice course layout with great signage.

Cons:

No real cons here. Only thing that could be a con would be the high amount of traffic this course gets.

Other Thoughts:

Great course, another must play.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 7
owvanguard
Experience: 16.1 years 170 played 34 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Dallas 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Nov 17, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

This course used elevation change and wind conditions excellently.

Cons:

One hole as a crazy dense bush 20 feet behind one basket. My putter went into it and was never to be seen again.

Other Thoughts:

This course used mandos to help prevent discs from going into the street in a way that was well designed.
Many longer holes that require 350 + feet shots to make par or birdie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
Tremayne
Experience: 1 played 1 reviews
5.00 star(s)

favorite course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 14, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This is my favorite course in the area for these reasons:

1) It's a very pretty park throughout all 18 holes. It's all grass, rolling hills and big trees.
2) Lot's of shade. Except for holes 1 and 2 most of the rest of course plays under shaded fairways. Very important for Texas.
3) Course has an even number of dogleg left, right and straight holes. Also, a mix of shorter birdie holes and a few bomber holes that are par 4 or 5.
4) There are benches near the tee pads throughout the course. Don't really need to carry a stool here. And the benches are almost always in the shade.
5) There are water hazards on this course and other out-of-bounds. In my opinion the more obstacles the better, more interesting and challenging. Water can come into play on holes 5, 8 (right and deep), 10, 11, 12, 13, 16 and 17. Hole 12 in particular requires you to cross the same creek about 3 times.
6) Great elevation changes on many of the holes. Hole 3 is downhill, hole 4 is uphill, hole 5 is sometimes uphill, hole 7 is across a small valley, 8 is downhill, 9 is uphill, 13 is a huge hole with a downhill drive across a creek and into a treed valley and then uphill from there. Hole 14 is downhill and 15 back up. Hole 16 is another hole for bombers, starts level and then runs downhill towards a creek. Hole 18, a par 5, requires 3 big shots, the first uphill, the next level and the approach is downhill.
7) There are very well-run minis on Saturday morning and Tuesday evenings.
8) Easy parking near the first hole.
9) The course criss crosses at a few points which allows you to skip past slower playing groups.
10) There are TWO practices baskets near hole 1 which allows you to putt back and forth.
11) The course is near a major highway (I 30) which makes it easy to get to.

Cons:

Used to be a fair amount of poison ivy but now that the course is a few years older that seems to have improved a lot.

Other Thoughts:

As for righty/lefty bias I would classify the holes this way:
Hole 1: slight advantage righties (OB road along right and short pin is dogleg left)
Hole 2: even (mostly open)
Hole 3: advantage righties (dogleg left)
Hole 4: even
Hole 5: advantage lefties (unless pin is short left which favors righties...overall, slight advantage lefties)
Hole 6: slight advantage righties (OB along right and most pin locations left)
Hole 7: even (probably the advantage here goes to the overhand throwers. Left placement favors lefties but hole is so short it gets birdied by everyone about evenly).
Hole 8: even (hole favors straight throwers in main location...also lefty and righty alt locations)
Hole 9: slight advantage righties (one position is even, the other favors righties)
Hole 10: slight advantage lefties (main location is even, straightaway, other locations favor lefty)
Hole 11: slight advantage righties (main location favors righties, short location favors lefty but a birdie opportunity for both)
Hole 12: even (dangerous for everyone)
Hole 13: advantage lefties. difficult off the tee for righties. strong dogleg right.
Hole 14: even. favors the straight thrower.
Hole 15: slight advantage lefty but really depends on hole location.
Hole 16: even. Drive favors a power righty with an S drive. Approaches favor the lefty.
Hole 17: slight advantage righties, especially in short location.
Hole 18: even. slight advantage off the tee for lefties, approaches to pin favor righties.

Add it up and you get a well-balanced course and one that requires a good all around game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 4
MPG15970
Experience: 1 played 1 reviews
5.00 star(s)

Crown Jewel of the metroplex 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Jun 15, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

This course will test your shot skills as well as stamina and endurance. Accuracy and long shot ability will get you a respectable round.

Cons:

The course is not close enough to me to play daily.

Other Thoughts:

An overall awesome must play course for this region. Kudos to Jim Dart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 4
Ryan.Durban
Experience: 1 played 1 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Excellent 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 20, 2013 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Beautiful Park, multiple pin locations, requires every type of shot in the book. Very diverse, technical course

Cons:

Could use another set of tee pads. Extremely long hole #18 that can be discouraging.

Other Thoughts:

Other than a lady who brought her dogs to play in the fairway of one of the holes by the creek, there is nothing bad about this course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 1
BangChaians
Experience: 11.1 years 1 played 1 reviews
4.50 star(s)

one of the top courses in DFW 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 13, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

Great elevation changes and a mix of technical shots and big bombs! The course is very well maintained and has several alternate pin locations. This course will make you a better golfer because it is quite a challenge. Concrete tee pads and signs on every hole. There are a lot of dangerous putts on the side of hills where the dreaded roll away can get you if you come up short, this adds to the risk reward factor.

Cons:

If you are new to the course you might have a little trouble going from hole 4 to 5, just walk up the road passing hole 12 on your left.

Other Thoughts:

Jim Dart is very dedicated to this course and is always looking for ways to improve the course and make it more challenging. They have just announced another new set of alternate pins to be permanently installed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 0
thejake78
Experience: 21.2 years 26 played 9 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Awesome Course in the Heart of DFW 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Mar 12, 2013 Played the course:5+ times

Pros:

-Course is set in a well-kept city park
-Two practice baskets at the start of the course
-Concrete tee boxes
-Good signage with maps that show pin locations and distances
-A few benches and tables throughout the course
-Course makes use of ample elevation changes throughout the park
-Variety of lines will reward those who have several kinds of shots in their arsenals
-Good use of water (#12 in particular with it's creek that winds back and forth the length of the fairway)
-Big arms will have a few opportunities to air it out, particularly #18 long which is listed at 870ft.

Cons:

-Course plays close to the road in a few places- #1, #2, #4, #6, #11, #13, #16, #17, #18. #11 and #13 play along Belt Line Rd, which is a very busy street, but the risk of throwing onto the road there is a bit less than the others
-#3 plays close to a pavilion and playground (marked OB of course)
-Most of the water is pretty shallow on the course, but it can get stagnant and nasty, and there are a couple of deeper spots.
-#8 plays next to both private property and a City of Grand Prairie facility.
-There is a little bit of poison ivy present, like a lot of other DFW courses. Be mindful.
-The path between #4 and #5 is a little tricky at first: follow the arrow that points to the left of the pin locations on #4, cross the road to the south, keep the creek on your right til you get to #5

Other Thoughts:

This is a gem of a course in the middle of the Metroplex. While not the most technical of courses, it will test your ability to hit your lines, particularly up and down. It will challenge at times, but is still fit for a beginner (as long as they don't mind the hilly walk). The elevation is truly well-utilized in the design: uphill, downhill...sometimes both on the same hole. I am fortunate that I work fairly close to this course and can get in a round after work most of the year.If you are in the area (it's close to SIx Flags, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Lone Star Park, Verizon Theater, Palace of Wax/Ripley's Believe It or Not), bring your bag and take in a round at a great course!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 0
CyclistOK
Experience: 12.1 years 9 played 1 reviews
4.50 star(s)

Turner Park 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Sep 21, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

I played this course middle of the day on a friday. There are two practice baskets located adjacent to the first tee for warm up, but the course is designed so that the first 2 holes offer relatively easy shots that warm you into your round.

This course will test a wide range of shots in your bag. Unlike the majority of courses in the area, a long, accurate, left to right shot will get greatly rewarded here.

The course has a good variety of long and short holes.The longer holes offer a variety of driving conditions, from ones that are more open, but benefit from specific shot placement, to those that require proper placement for a chance at par. Shorter holes also vary in this respect, but only one hole offers an unimpeded shot (#2), and on this hole, a little too much distance will put you in a tough place. While some holes can be technical, they are quite fair, and hitting the proper line is rewarded. There are a few opportunities for risk-reward choices on shots (#2, 3, 11, 12, 16) where taking the best line can lead to some trouble if it isn't hit with the right angle or speed.

The elevation changes in the area are used to great effect, and add to the epic feel of the course. Many of the putting areas feature slopes that lead to some scary situations if you fly one past the basket.

The course was very well maintained, with the foliage near the fairway cleared and the grass mowed. Benches and trashcans were emptied and easily accessible along the length of the course. Large amount of shade protect from the heat. Maps are provided on every hole. The walk is great excersise (may be a (-) for some).

I came across 2 groups of player one of which let me play through, and the other which finished before I caught them, both groups where very friendly. While this might be more crowded than your usual course, for the quality compared to other courses in the area, this was not crowded.

Cons:

Although maps are provided on the signs for every hole, the walk between 4 and 5 is not intuitive. There are spray painted arrows directing you to the next tee, but getting lost would not be impossible for those without a map to carry.

There is one set of tees, with the baskets at either 1 of 2 locations (long or short). on a couple of the holes with blind tee shots, when you tee off you do not know where the basket is. On one shot I put the drive right next to one of the locations only to find that the basket was elsewhere. Throwing two discs on the blind holes, one to each possible location may be a good way to account for this.

No water fountains on the course means bring your own.

Trees separating the park from the road would make this course feel even better, but I'm not picky.

Other Thoughts:

This course offers some of the best disc golf in the area. While not as technical as some courses, this course will make you hit your lines, good shots will be rewarded and bad shots will be punished, but you will be able to find your disc.

There is not much water on this course, but there is enough to make a couple of the holes interesting. If you happen to hit the water, your disc will be easy to find and retrieve without any special tools.

This course will be playable for a wide range of players, but probably not for your first time, or if you can't throw beyond 200 ft.

Overall, a must play in the DFW area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 1
mashnut
Diamond level trusted reviewer
Experience: 22.4 years 831 played 777 reviews
3.50 star(s)

Nice elevation 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Apr 13, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

The course plays through a sprawling hilly park. Nearly every hole has elevation in play, with some tough uphill shots, some fun downhill shots and some rollaway greens to add difficulty to the short game. A creek comes into play on a handful of holes, it adds some ob risk without too much chance of lost discs.

There is nice distance variety, with a couple long par 4s requiring drive placement to have a chance at a birdie 3, and some shorter holes that offer birdie and ace opportunities if you hit your lines. There are plenty of open holes with scattered trees and ob road in play that let you rip some drives and work on shot placement. The rest of the holes play through denser trees with some technical lines and a variety of left and right turning shots. I felt like I used a decent variety of discs and line shaping skills on the wooded part of the course.

The concrete tees are fine, as are the baskets. The park was nicely maintained, there's a lot of grass and it was all mowed recently. The signage is good, with directions to the next tee and a good hole layout. The alternate pins can make a big difference in how the course plays.

Cons:

I like having alternates that change the length and hole shapes, but when there are long blind holes it would be nice to have them marked on the tee signs so less walking is required. Some of the transitions between holes are pretty long, it adds quite a bit of hilly walking, though at least it's easy to follow if you're paying attention to the tee signs.

A few too many of the holes play pretty open, and don't really make you hit any kind of line. I thought the mandos were a little over-used here, and feel a bit gimmicky. Too many park roads are in play, you'll likely have to wait for cars to go by on several holes and it could be a safety issue on a busy day.

Other Thoughts:

I enjoy courses with lots of elevation, and this one uses the available hills well. Beginners will find it a long walk with long holes, but with limited punishment on a lot of the course it's not too frustrating. More experienced players will enjoy the chance to rip some longer drives, and it's always fun to have to take the hills into account.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
texhop58
Experience: 22.2 years 104 played 19 reviews
4.00 star(s)

impressed 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jul 2, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

*maps on every hole
*great use of park space, designers did a good job of keeping throws away from baseball field and kid area park
*concrete tees
*Baskets had high flags to help spot
*multiple pin settings
*great use of elevation (forcing shots down, then having to throw up a hill)
*well shaded, always a plus for texas courses (that means alot of tree so some may consider a negative lol)
*scenic park (but it looks like in winter may not be so pretty)
*appears to have had alot of thought put into course
*very well maintained and mowed
*two convient stores located at 16ish area, incase you need a refil of a drink
*stairs and bridges between holes....this is great that somebody took time to do this.
*fun factor
*pro and beginers can both play and have a challenge on this course.
*the rolling hills really make the course a truely nice course.
*most of the park is just for disc golf

Cons:

*transition between 4 and 5, there are maps at every hole, but for a first timer can be confusing
*i feel like the "epic hole" or "trademark hole" (the hole or holes that may define a course)was missing, but there were 3 or 4 holes that could of been just not quite there. that being said this has the biggest selection of great holes i have played on with probably 14 or 15 of them being well above good.

Other Thoughts:

*18...really....871 feet in long setting? up hill slightly before going down hill on the back end? this was close to the epic hole i was talking about but needed something else.
*hole 12 almost had the epic feel, but i think the creek needed to be a little more wide and deep as it almost circles the entire hole
*overall probably one of the top courses i have ever played
*park north of hole 1 (behind tee pad, not to parking lot to side of hole), if you park west..you will have a long walk back from 18
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 0
DiffikultD
Experience: 16.3 years 20 played 2 reviews
4.00 star(s)

The Hills Are Alive With Ching 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:May 28, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

In the mostly flat North Texas landcape, the elevation changes really set this course apart, especially since it's not out in the middle of nowhere. I've been playing for almost five years in DFW, and only recently found out about Turner Park. I was amazed at the amount of uphill and downhill holes.

Despite the numerous large shade trees, the course has an open feel to it. There is very little of the scrub brush that you find on the outskirts of the DFW area (as always, do keep an eye out for the occasional locust tree and its spines). Unless you go way off course, you won't spend any time hunting for your disc. There is a creek running through the park, but again, nothing from which you can't easily retrieve your plastic.

It's easy to see that a good amount of thought went into the design of the course. It's in a mixed use park, but the mandos and the layout help to avoid the non disc golfers.

All the tee pads are concrete and in great condition. Some feel a little short, but for the most part they're relative to the distance of the hole. Almost all tees have benches/picnic tables, trash cans, and shade, either on the box itself or very close by. Every tee has a sign, showing accurate hole info and a course map.

The baskets are in great shape, and on the longer holes, have a tall, bright flag on top to help locate the pin. (Another nice touch: at the alternate pin locations, a 2' - 3' piece of white PVC pipe is placed in the post hole. On the longer holes, this makes it very easy to tell what position the basket's in from the tee box.)

Cons:

There isn't much to not like about Turner Park. As others have said, the trash cans were overflowing, but then again, that was the ONLY place I saw any trash on the course.

This is not a course at which you should expect to get in a quick round. It's amost 7,000 feet in hole distance alone. Add to that the elevation and the often long walks between holes, and you will feel every bit of your round when finished. (I should note that I played on Memorial Day, and the temperature was creeping into the mid nineties by the time I finished. If you plan to play here any time between May and October, go early!)

Other Thoughts:

The layout rewards long and accurate shots of all kinds but, for the most part, you don't have to be huge off the tee. There are definitely some tight, difficult lines, but they feel natural and make good use of the landscape. You won't find any gimmicky or made-up holes here. You do have to be very good around the pins, though. Most of the baskets are situated either on a slope, or right at the edge of pretty severe drop-off. A 20 ft putt can easily become twice that coming back.

I just played here for the first time. It was hot, humid, and I posted a terrible score, and I can't wait to go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 1
Notorious21
Bronze level trusted reviewer
Experience: 13.9 years 105 played 48 reviews
4.50 star(s)

One of the best in DFW 2+ years

Reviewed: Played on:May 28, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

- Great variety of elevation, trees, and distances
- Well maintained grassy fairways
- Excellent teepads and signage
- Very challenging without being annoying, if that makes sense to anybody

Cons:

- If I had to nitpick, probably the overfilled trash cans, but that is more of an indictment on the people playing than the course itself

Other Thoughts:

- This is easily one of the best courses I've played in DFW. I didn't get a particularly good score, but I didn't feel like I played poorly either; it's just a very fun and challenging course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 6
Fast Eddie
Experience: 12.7 years 18 played 5 reviews
4.50 star(s)

awesome 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Played on:Jan 14, 2012 Played the course:once

Pros:

overall a great course nice tee boxes. easy to read signs at every hole . great elevation change much like my home coures munson park in denison tx.

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

my first time playing here was also my first tournament hole 18 was in the long position they said over 1000 feet. watch out for the creeks on 10 & 12 .
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 1
lajoie24
Experience: 13.1 years 30 played 18 reviews
4.00 star(s)

Precision course 2+ years drive by

Reviewed: Updated: Played on:Nov 27, 2011 Played the course:2-4 times

Pros:

Simply a fun precision course. Nice concrete tee boxes and good baskets with well placed bridges/stairs to make sure your navigation is as dry as possible. It also has awesome maps scattered throughout the course to make sure you don't get lost, This course has a lot of fun looks. Be sure to bring your creativity. This course is not built for "one shot" players.

Cons:

I truly struggle to come up with legitimate "cons" for this course. The 800+ #18 seemed random.

Other Thoughts:

Be mindful of the maps (or bring your own). The course is built in three parts separated by the park roads.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Top