Disc Golf Course Review

Disc Golf Course Review (https://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Disc Golf Chat (https://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   OB or not OB ?? (https://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2789)

ambroze 04-16-2009 02:58 PM

OB or not OB ??
 
I have a quick Disc Golf Rule question that I cannot find a definite answer to and was hoping you guys could assist.

If you tee off and hit an electrical tower, telephone pole or any other man made objects such as power lines and that causes your disc to go OB. Is that considered OB or not? Would that be considered “part of the course”? If so, then it would possibly be OB.

I was able to find this in the PDGA Rule book:

“No relief is granted from park equipment (such as signs, trash cans, picnic tables, etc.) as they are considered part of the course.”

Would this be considered “etc.” ??

80playedin10states 04-16-2009 02:59 PM

doesn't matter how you got into "ob", you are ob

80playedin10states 04-16-2009 03:16 PM

relief is different from ob...

ERicJ 04-16-2009 03:21 PM

80's right: bouncing into OB is the same as rolling into OB is the same as throwing directly into OB. You still take the penalty.

ambroze 04-16-2009 03:25 PM

Honestly I had to ask and I agree that it would be OB but I had to post this because I had a friend disagree with me and said it would not be OB and therefore you take a re-tee.

DiscChainBasket18 04-16-2009 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ambroze (Post 49806)
Honestly I had to ask and I agree that it would be OB but I had to post this because I had a friend disagree with me and said it would not be OB and therefore you take a re-tee.

I need some of those 'friends'

magictenor1 04-16-2009 03:55 PM

As far as I know how you get OB does not matter. Deciding what is actually OB is often the question (see thread on OB and water)

80playedin10states 04-16-2009 04:55 PM

sure you can re-tee(if it was your tee shot) with a one stroke penalty!!

bazillion 04-16-2009 05:32 PM

What if you throw your disc, griplock it and have it fly out into the street and land in the back of some guy's pickup truck, then have the guy drive around the block and come back, find you, and throw your disc back to you, landing it in bounds.

OB?

pokamitch 04-16-2009 06:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bazillion (Post 49845)
What if you throw your disc, griplock it and have it fly out into the street and land in the back of some guy's pickup truck, then have the guy drive around the block and come back, find you, and throw your disc back to you, landing it in bounds.

OB?

Not OB. Landed in bounds :|

:D LMAO!!! :D


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.