Disc Golf Course Review

Disc Golf Course Review (https://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/index.php)
-   Discs (https://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   BUZZZ SS confused (https://www.dgcoursereview.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134331)

Failsafe 06-10-2019 01:13 PM

BUZZZ SS confused

Found a Buzz ss in great condition but used at a thrift store. I looked the disc up online and it sounded like the perfect disc for my game. I am not new to the game but I am new to improving my game with specific discs. If this disc is suppose to be so good for even a beginner then why can't someone with understanding of throwing a disc get it to not dive to the left when even a poor throw should go straight? This disc acts like an overstable disc not under. I can throw it with an anhy and aim way right of my target and it will fade left but still it seems not to be the typical characteristic of this disc? Just confused but trying to learn. Is it me or the disc or both.

Moogerfooger98 06-10-2019 01:26 PM

The buzzz SS is a pretty straight disc, I'd even say "super straight." I'd check your form/nose angle if you're getting alot of fade out of it. If I throw mine around 325' it'll go dead straight with a forward fade.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Timthenchant3r 06-10-2019 02:54 PM

Is it possible that it's a Buzzz OS that is faded and hard to read? Because then the diving down to the left makes sense.

Failsafe 06-10-2019 04:05 PM

Mystery solved! I started thinking about how wear on a disc can make it under-stable which my disc is not and there is almost no wear. Started thinking that maybe the design the previous owner had painted on it could affect the flight. Although, I felt it would make it less stable. I got out a razor blade and scraped it clean. Sure enough it now flies much straighter but still a fairly big fade at the end.

nrihan 06-10-2019 04:27 PM

It's most likely you. Not enough power on the disc if it isn't going straight