Go Back   Disc Golf Course Review > Search Forums

Showing results 1 to 25 of 312
Search took 0.03 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Consult20
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 03-29-2020, 09:15 AM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,867
Posted By DavidSauls
Thanks a ton, Consult20. I've been wondering a...

Thanks a ton, Consult20. I've been wondering a bit about some of that, but not enough to research it.
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 03-29-2020, 08:59 AM
Replies: 41
Views: 1,867
Posted By Jay Dub
I found this site to have good information and...

I found this site to have good information and they keep it updated.

https://www.health.harvard.edu/diseases-and-conditions/coronavirus-resource-center#COVID
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 03-27-2020, 06:21 AM
Replies: 1,270
Views: 108,095
Posted By araytx
I challenge anyone to find human interest...

I challenge anyone to find human interest threads in these forums with this many posts. Not saying there aren't any, but I'd be curious to find out if my supposition is close to correct. Your...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 03-21-2020, 08:47 PM
Replies: 75
Views: 1,853
Posted By peabody
His last post was on 2/21. I do miss his posts. ...

His last post was on 2/21. I do miss his posts.
Hope he is OK.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 03-20-2020, 10:42 PM
Replies: 75
Views: 1,853
Posted By ToddL
Steve and Cheesethin are correct. Choose...

Steve and Cheesethin are correct.

Choose your lie within 1 meter of the last spot IB. Put a mini down (or a theoretical mini). Draw the line of play. Declare optional relief along the line of...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 03-20-2020, 07:07 PM
Replies: 75
Views: 1,853
Posted By cheesethin
What he said. You go OB, and choose your lie...

What he said.

You go OB, and choose your lie from the OB options.

Then you are simply invoking rule D below, which allows you to relocate your current lie at any time.

Then you are invoking...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 03-20-2020, 07:01 PM
Replies: 75
Views: 1,853
Posted By Steve West
#6, yes.

#6, yes.
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 03-15-2020, 10:58 AM
Replies: 1,270
Views: 108,095
Posted By cheesethin
Ah, yes, just reread your post. You were talking...

Ah, yes, just reread your post. You were talking about being able to measure his impact.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Forum: Tournaments & Leagues 03-13-2020, 08:39 AM
Replies: 112
Views: 7,948
Posted By frasnow
I’ve really tried to understand Jamie’s...

I’ve really tried to understand Jamie’s perspective on things, but this is just incredibly unprofessional. He should fired for this. I’m certainly not going to watch any more coverage with him on...
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 03-13-2020, 08:00 AM
Replies: 1,270
Views: 108,095
Posted By VictorB
yeah, but he sure reiterated a lot of that in the...

yeah, but he sure reiterated a lot of that in the Upshot podcast this week. It was so bad I couldn't listen to it.

Of course he was kissing his ass on broadcast yesterday, he didn't want to eat...
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 03-13-2020, 06:32 AM
Replies: 1,270
Views: 108,095
Posted By todvan
You would think as a commentator for DGN he would...

You would think as a commentator for DGN he would maintain a little diplomacy at least...

Makes those of us that are on the fence about buying into the network coverage say”no thanks”!
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 02-16-2020, 11:32 AM
Replies: 418
Views: 72,184
Posted By BogeyNoMore
Nice to see a major network give a big name pro...

Nice to see a major network give a big name pro time to talk about the sport he loves.
Forum: General Disc Golf Chat 12-12-2019, 11:09 PM
Replies: 37
Views: 2,699
Posted By Glide
It can be done. I just wrapped up my 12th season....

It can be done. I just wrapped up my 12th season. 99% of our business is through our brick-and-mortar pro shop. Online is commoditized. Razor thin margins You really have to play the volume game to...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-11-2019, 10:08 PM
Replies: 75
Views: 4,176
Posted By ToddL
"...following a penalty taken for a disc above...

"...following a penalty taken for a disc above two meters." If you get penalized for being above two meters, you get non-penalty relief. If you don't get penalized, then relief comes with a penalty.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-11-2019, 09:45 PM
Replies: 75
Views: 4,176
Posted By Cgkdisc
Yes. The "free" relief is intended to not double...

Yes. The "free" relief is intended to not double penalize the player who has already gotten a penalty stroke. Otherwise, the player gets a penalty if they wish to invoke the Optional Relief from a...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-03-2019, 03:47 PM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By biscoe
This is in the works per the developer.

This is in the works per the developer.
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-03-2019, 03:23 PM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By biscoe
I counted a lot fewer incorrect cards when...

I counted a lot fewer incorrect cards when players were still required to initial for the score. I realize that in theory they should be checking scores now and are still equally responsible for what...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-02-2019, 10:46 PM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By krupicka
We had a TD scribal error at one of our events...

We had a TD scribal error at one of our events where the score recorded on the leaderboard for a player was another player's score (scorecard was correct). This wasn't caught until another player was...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-02-2019, 08:39 PM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By ru4por
I think part of the problem is practical or not,...

I think part of the problem is practical or not, if you adjust scores, somebody is going to want payouts adjusted....I almost guarantee this.
Forum: Discs 12-02-2019, 07:54 PM
Replies: 1,978
Views: 132,115
Posted By ThrowaEnvy
Bah I got all excited until I read the rest of...

Bah I got all excited until I read the rest of the sentence :(
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-02-2019, 04:11 PM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By Cgkdisc
The only situation I'm aware of where an...

The only situation I'm aware of where an adjustment like this has happened was completely throwing out the scores on one hole after everyone was paid the event was over for a day or more. The final...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-02-2019, 01:40 PM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By JC17393
I understand what you're saying, but if the focus...

I understand what you're saying, but if the focus is on getting scores and finishing order correct, how would payouts not factor into getting things correct? Are you saying that ratings are more...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-02-2019, 01:04 PM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By ru4por
The scores and finishing order are complete, once...

The scores and finishing order are complete, once the tournament is over. The ratings can be corrected if so desired, as described below.

I am not sure how or why errors would be discovered...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-02-2019, 11:30 AM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By Cgkdisc
Yes, but there are two separate situations. If a...

Yes, but there are two separate situations. If a score that became official once an event was completed, was discovered to be entered incorrectly in the Tournament Manager, it can be corrected up to...
Forum: Rules Questions & Discussion 12-02-2019, 11:24 AM
Replies: 87
Views: 6,335
Posted By krupicka
If it's an error by the player missed by everyone...

If it's an error by the player missed by everyone until after the event, it is not changed. But I believe if it's a TD induced scribal error, it can be fixed.
Showing results 1 to 25 of 312

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.