Thread: playable water?
View Single Post
Old 12-21-2011, 05:51 PM
scarpfish's Avatar
scarpfish scarpfish is offline
Resident Grouch
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brownbackistan
Years Playing: 14.4
Courses Played: 346
Posts: 7,861
Niced 200 Times in 76 Posts

If the disc is no longer moving under its own power, it is considered "at rest". If you throw 20 feet out into a pond or river and the disc floats to shore on the power of the water current, then sorry, but your lie is still 20 feet out in the water.

Of course, the kicker here is that your group has to be in agreement that the disc was no longer under its own power by the time it reached the shoreline.
Reply With Quote