View Single Post
Old 01-30-2012, 12:12 PM
Cgkdisc's Avatar
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 28.6
Courses Played: 654
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 11,033
Niced 342 Times in 200 Posts

Essentially, if you play from the wrong location and you discover the error, the throw is a practice throw and you go play from the correct lie. However, if you've played from the wrong spot and then take another shot after that one before discovering the mistake, you finish the hole if you haven't done so yet or you get whatever score you marked for that hole with a 2-shot penalty. That's the general rule for all mistakes like that.
Reply With Quote