View Single Post
Old 01-30-2012, 12:48 PM
The Hammer's Avatar
The Hammer The Hammer is offline
* Ace Member *
Join Date: Dec 2008
Years Playing: 8.9
Courses Played: 36
Posts: 4,693
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post

Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
There's another relevant point regarding OB. It wouldn't be an illegal stance if you played from out on that small wall if it was considered inbounds even if your feet were hanging over the OB water on each side. You can't be touching OB when releasing the disc but that doesn't extend to the air above OB. When you're releasing a shot maybe near an OB sidewalk, we've all probably swung a hand or foot over OB during our throwing motion and that's allowed.
Interesting. So by having my right foot on the concrete below, I'm not OB, right? I'm not touching the water.
Reply With Quote