View Single Post
Old 01-30-2012, 04:55 PM
Green Aarrow Green Aarrow is offline
Par Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Fox Cities
Years Playing: 34.5
Courses Played: 110
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 110
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
I dont think it's against the rules to do that. What do players do if they throw in the water OB from either drop zone?
I'd make them choose again. The scenario I'm envisioning would be a fairly easy 4 either way. The longer DZ would take the water out of play except on an overthrow, but the shorter one would open up a better shot at a 3 if someone wanted to run it.

Maybe it's too artificial as far as risk/reward goes, but in a tournament setting where a player's trying to make up strokes, it could spice things up. Each drop zone would have to offer its own obstacles because if one is more favorable, everyone's going to choose that one.

Last edited by Green Aarrow; 01-30-2012 at 04:57 PM.
Reply With Quote