View Single Post
Old 03-16-2012, 09:14 AM
jongoff09's Avatar
jongoff09 jongoff09 is offline
Double Eagle Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Arkansas
Years Playing: 8.5
Courses Played: 33
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 1,877
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally Posted by DiscGolfer947 View Post
I was practicing putting today and blew one through the chains, and this happened. Would this count in tournament play or would I have to flip it in and take a stroke?
In a tournament, you would have to mark the disc under the basket, then pick it up and drop it in. This is because you have to establish your lie on the ground before making a stroke. You can't simply walk up to it and flip it in under the rules.
Reply With Quote