Thread: Stance Chart
View Single Post
Old 07-20-2012, 01:53 PM
jdawgl's Avatar
jdawgl jdawgl is offline
Par Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Upstate SC
Years Playing: 9.1
Courses Played: 30
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 140
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally Posted by mjoyce View Post
no you're not wrong but that's not the way the rule is written.

But your Mini is not fixed to the ground at a constant point. Therefore if you're touching your mini your foot may or may not have moved your mini or marker disc forward ever so slightly.

So basically you cant touch your marker disc for the same reason you can't flip your disc and use that as your lie.

For the record if your foot was just ever so slightly touching your mini as it is in the picture you provided I woudln't call you on it.
I grasp your point but disagree with the red part above. You can touch your mini under the rules. As you stated it's advisable not to touch it because, more than likely, you will make a stance violation.

The crux of my argument is that, even though you touch your mini in the process of a throw, it's not a stance violation. I'm bouncing ideas around because I just want to make sure I know the rules before someone calls me for a violation or I call someone else. thanks for the responses
Reply With Quote