Thread: Stance Chart
View Single Post
Old 07-20-2012, 03:18 PM
jdawgl's Avatar
jdawgl jdawgl is offline
Par Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Upstate SC
Years Playing: 9.2
Courses Played: 30
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 140
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Mr. JY View Post
The rule implies "marker disc" to mean any portion of the "marker disc". You're either touching it or you're not.

The visual chart is an excellent resource!!
I agree that the visual chart is great. I wish I had seen it when I started playing.

Well, maybe I'm not reading the rules correctly (which is quite possible, I didn't major in English). To me, the rules state you cannot touch any part of the marker disc except the rear edge of the marker disc.

So the rear edge of the marker disc is a stated object. And you are allowed to touch it.
Reply With Quote