View Single Post
Old 08-23-2012, 03:37 PM
bradharris's Avatar
bradharris bradharris is offline
Team Borderland
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Loudoun County
Years Playing: 14.5
Courses Played: 87
Posts: 5,219
Niced 38 Times in 25 Posts

Originally Posted by ERicJ View Post
I wonder how much stomping there would have been if they'd actually enforced the rest of that rule:

803.04. Stance, Subsequent to Teeing Off -
H. The player may not retrieve the originally thrown disc prior to the re-throw, except in the case of a putt from within 10 meters. Where a disc is retrieved in violation of this rule, a one throw penalty shall be imposed without a warning.
Yeah, I was pretty confused as to why they were letting him retrieve it. It was a jump putt, so clearly they agreed he was out of the circle.
Reply With Quote