View Single Post
Old 09-26-2012, 11:46 PM
jenb's Avatar
jenb jenb is offline
* Ace Member *
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DFW TX USA
Years Playing: 12.4
Courses Played: 84
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 3,381
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post

From the Q&A:

QA2: Bridge Over OB

Q: My throw landed on a bridge that spans an OB creek. Do I play from the bridge, or is my disc OB since it's above the creek? What if I'm on the bridge but over land?

A: A bridge is an example where one playing surface is vertically stacked above another playing surface. Each playing surface is treated independently. The bridge is in-bounds unless the TD has explicitly declared it to be OB, regardless of whether a playing surface above or below it is OB. If the two-meter rule is in use, it does not apply because your disc is on, not above, the playing surface. You mark your lie on the bridge, and there is no penalty.

Applicable Rules: 803.09 Out-of-Bounds; 800 Definitions (Playing Surface)

Last edited by jenb; 09-26-2012 at 11:48 PM.
Reply With Quote