View Single Post
Old 02-01-2013, 09:10 AM
JC17393 JC17393 is offline
* Ace Member *
Join Date: Aug 2012
Years Playing: 20.1
Courses Played: 142
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 5,834
Niced 765 Times in 355 Posts

Originally Posted by Andy11xroc View Post
I was watching a disc golf tourney on youtube as usual and the tourney i was watching the guys would walk up to there disc put there markers down and then scrape away a lot of the ground in front of there mini. i was just wondering if there was a rule about that. or is it part of the dead an unattached rule? i mean i understand moving some twigs out of your footing area but a couple times these guys were practically digging small holes. lol. anyhow let me know what ya all know. Thank you.
You can't move anything that isn't in your stance. And one's stance can't be in front of the marker disc.

Do you have a link to the video? It would make it a lot easier to identify whether what they're doing is legal or not.

In exchange, a link for you: PDGA Rules of Play. It's a quick read and an easier way to find out "if there was rule about that" than asking on a forum.
Reply With Quote