View Single Post
Old 02-04-2013, 09:49 PM
kerplunk's Avatar
kerplunk kerplunk is offline
Double Eagle Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Red Rock, TX, USA
Years Playing: 9.6
Courses Played: 42
Posts: 1,428
Niced 47 Times in 35 Posts

There is a video of Dave Feldberg saying you can move things IN FRONT of your stance too if it present a hazard. I don't have the link but I am relying on the DGCR faithful to post it.

That being said, I think the "common knowledge" of the rules is that you can only move something if it is in or extends into your lie. So you can remove a branch in front of you if part of it extends through your lie.

Now that I reread the OP, I think he/she might actually mean behind the mini. In which case I think you can dig for oil if you want (hyperbole).
Reply With Quote