Thread: Rules question
View Single Post
Old 03-17-2013, 05:23 PM
Johnny Conservative's Avatar
Johnny Conservative Johnny Conservative is offline
Republican (KY)
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ashland, KY
Years Playing: 7.3
Courses Played: 21
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 631
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Rules question

Ok, so yesterday my buddy and I are playing a casual round. But to him and I, casual rounds are played with PDGA/tournament rules. So anyway he putts and misses, it rolls away down a hill probably 150 feet. He tells me that he can putt again from the same spot and take a penalty stroke. I was pessimistic of this call, but I said nothing, we were not playing for money or anything so I just let it go. Can someone tell me for sure if this rule is correct?
Reply With Quote