Thread: Rules question
View Single Post
Old 03-17-2013, 06:24 PM
the_pwnerator's Avatar
the_pwnerator the_pwnerator is offline
Eagle Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Frankenmuth, MI
Years Playing: 6.7
Courses Played: 23
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 921
Niced 2 Times in 2 Posts

Originally Posted by Johnny Conservative View Post
Ok, so yesterday my buddy and I are playing a casual round. But to him and I, casual rounds are played with PDGA/tournament rules. So anyway he putts and misses, it rolls away down a hill probably 150 feet. He tells me that he can putt again from the same spot and take a penalty stroke. I was pessimistic of this call, but I said nothing, we were not playing for money or anything so I just let it go. Can someone tell me for sure if this rule is correct?
He is right. That is allowed.
Reply With Quote