View Single Post
Old 06-26-2013, 10:50 AM
jmhoekst's Avatar
jmhoekst jmhoekst is offline
Birdie Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Minnesota
Years Playing: 10.5
Courses Played: 87
Posts: 482
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally Posted by krupicka View Post
In a tournament situation, hopefully the TD has provided greater relief. If he hasn't and 5m doesn't get you out of it, then you can take optional relief (which goes even farther back) or an optional rethrow. In those cases there is a one throw penalty applied.

In casual play, do what you want.
That was my understanding. The rule book says the TD can announce greater relief, though I dont' recall that specifically being said.

But what about having to actually find the disc in the muddy pond prior to taking your relief? What if I use the "spot where we think it went in", played my relief shot then couldn't find the disc? Lost?

Lots of questions, I know, but I guess I'm still a noob...
Reply With Quote