View Single Post
Old 07-30-2013, 04:48 PM
krupicka's Avatar
krupicka krupicka is offline
Double Eagle Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Naperville, IL
Years Playing: 16.3
Courses Played: 67
Posts: 1,028
Niced 54 Times in 35 Posts

The point of the rule regarding a directional aide was to cover the case of putting something in front of the lie to aid in knowing where to throw. For example on a blind up hill shot. A second mini doesn't really fall into that category.

Though putting a second mini down is not going to help. If you are looking at the ground you aren't looking at the basket.
Reply With Quote