View Single Post
Old 09-30-2013, 05:55 AM
BigGAC1 BigGAC1 is offline
Par Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Years Playing: 8.1
Courses Played: 39
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 113
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Need a ruling on a putt

So the other day I had a long putt for birdie at an older DISCatcher I longed it and ended up landing on top of the basket. Bummer. Until my disc decided to tip over and proceed to fall down into the chains through the top of the basket. Yay? I think...

This was one of the older baskets where the hated yellow ring is supported by four spokes at 90 around the circle, rather than the bunch of spokes around the circle. So the disc can actually fit through the basket into the chains, if it lands perfectly.

So my question is if this is a legal putt? My disc never came to rest until it was supported by the chains - it just happened to take a trajectory that I'm a little fuzzy on the legality of.

Comments? Go!
Reply With Quote