View Single Post
Old 09-30-2013, 01:34 PM
DavidSauls's Avatar
DavidSauls DavidSauls is online now
* Ace Member *
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newberry, SC
Years Playing: 22.3
Courses Played: 124
Posts: 12,813
Niced 541 Times in 316 Posts

Originally Posted by sisyphus View Post
In casual play, I think a lot of us would count this as in, but I know there are sticklers out there, so...

How about we start a tradition for unsanctioned play: any shot that results in a disc that has not been holed out by pdga standards, BUT comes to rest suspended in any way (landed on top, stuck in the side of the cage, or even leaning against the pole!) by the 'entrapment device' shall be marked as a .5 stroke.

Since you always round up, it just counts as a stroke...unless it happens twice in a round!
Playing solo rounds, casual rounds with friends, league rounds, and tournament rounds, I'm inclined to play by the same rules all the time.

But my answer for anyone else's casual round is, Count it if you want. Your casual round, your rules.
Reply With Quote