View Single Post
Old 07-18-2011, 10:02 AM
Kaikias's Avatar
Kaikias Kaikias is offline
Birdie Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Years Playing: 8.7
Courses Played: 8
Posts: 293
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can a spotter move equipment out of players way?

Ok this has came up during the last two tournaments that we have had spotters on. Guy throws ends up behind the spotter. In the first tournament they guy asked the spotter to move his chair, because it was in the way of the guys next shot. The spotter did, only to have another player tell him that he canít move his chair out of the way. Talked to TD and came to conclusion that he shouldnít move his chair out of the way. Come up again last tournament, a player wanted to throw a roller and the spotters chair was in the way. Spotter didnít move it and the player got all bent out of shape. Both TDís backed him on it but after the round we had 3 TDís looking for the rule that this applies two. Really didnít come up with any real answer that applies to this. So what is the call here and what is the rule that it applies to.

My take on it is, that his chiar was in the same position when everyone else threw, and is considered part of the course.
Reply With Quote