View Single Post
Old 08-08-2011, 11:59 AM
Cgkdisc's Avatar
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 28.6
Courses Played: 654
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 11,033
Niced 342 Times in 200 Posts

Bogus ruling. TD would need waiver from the PDGA Tour Manager for that call since it goes against the intent of the rule. As was pointed out above, the 2-meters should be measured above the highest point in the basket that a disc can hole out. And since that is not really clear, it makes even having the 2-meter rule over the basket inappropriate. Now what the TD could have done to get the same effect without needing a waiver is simply stating that landing on top of the target was OB including when the disc is partly projecting past the edge. But if OB on that target, why not every target? Let's penalize a bad shot that hasn't holed out on the target even more?
Reply With Quote