View Single Post
Old 08-08-2011, 12:58 PM
jobwilson's Avatar
jobwilson jobwilson is offline
Eagle Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Henderson, KY
Years Playing: 8.3
Courses Played: 72
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 933
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
Now what the TD could have done to get the same effect without needing a waiver is simply stating that landing on top of the target was OB including when the disc is partly projecting past the edge. But if OB on that target, why not every target? Let's penalize a bad shot that hasn't holed out on the target even more?
I want to make sure I'm reading this correct. What you're saying is that the TD could have made the tops of all the baskets OB, but to apply it to a single hole because of the 2-meter rule is absurd?

Essentially, either way you phrase it it's an absurd ruling?
Reply With Quote