View Single Post
  #80  
Old 12-21-2016, 04:31 PM
ejvogie's Avatar
ejvogie ejvogie is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toledo, OH
Years Playing: 12.1
Courses Played: 144
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 4,806
Niced 987 Times in 452 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoakimBL View Post
You can place an item on the lie, as long as you can compress said item to 1cm or less. Not part of the item, but the entire item. Nowhere does it say that said item needs to be compressed at the time of release. Where do you READ anything else?

Nowhere does it say "entire item".

Can we all just agree that the rule is ambiguous and move on?

What about the rule stating benefit of the doubt goes to the player?
Reply With Quote