View Single Post
  #68  
Old 07-18-2011, 11:47 PM
Kaikias's Avatar
Kaikias Kaikias is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Austin, TX
Years Playing: 8.8
Courses Played: 8
Posts: 293
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have always carried one when I play but never when I spot. Of course think there is a difference between someone who is there to find discs and a Tournament Official. I have not passed an officials exam and very little right to interject my opinion into anything that would affect someone's score.

After talking to the spotter it turns out there was a little more to the story. End result he was not going off of an official ruling by a TD of the event. He was told after the round that if anything like this come up again have the player throw a provisional and consult the TD.

But thanks I am glad I got clear answer.

Last edited by Kaikias; 07-18-2011 at 11:49 PM.
Reply With Quote