View Single Post
Old 03-19-2018, 01:43 PM
Cgkdisc's Avatar
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 30.7
Courses Played: 692
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 12,307
Niced 1,685 Times in 765 Posts

803.01 B3 allows for equipment to be restored to proper working order. I think being level would be considered proper. I know that rule was put in the book to deal with things like chains that were tangled from previous player, branches that got in the basket during the round, tennis court doors left open or temp baskets that got tilted or fell over. The word "restored" indicates that the adjustment can take place after the round has started. If you come upon a tilted basket, you wouldn't know whether it accidentally was tilted after whoever placed it there so there shouldn't be a problem leveling it at any time.

Last edited by Cgkdisc; 03-19-2018 at 01:48 PM.
Reply With Quote