#21  
Old 04-26-2016, 12:50 AM
teemkey's Avatar
teemkey teemkey is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Courses Played: 39
Posts: 2,552
Niced 534 Times in 260 Posts
Default

My problem is bolded:

Quote:
2. If it is determined that the total score was incorrectly recorded, either by an error on a hole score or by an error in totaling the hole scores, including omission of the total score, the director shall add two penalty throws to the correct total score. These penalty throws are not added when the Director corrects a player's score for other infractions determined after the player had turned in an otherwise correct scorecard.
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-26-2016, 01:14 AM
teemkey's Avatar
teemkey teemkey is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Courses Played: 39
Posts: 2,552
Niced 534 Times in 260 Posts
Default

Damn, missed the edit window.

The real problem in stacking the penalties is that C turned in the card so late, and the real question is whether the TD should delay the second round so A, B, & D could check their scores AND is the TD obligated to do so if they ask.

Otherwise I'm in on the 4 throw penalty for A & B.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-26-2016, 04:01 AM
JoakimBL JoakimBL is offline
Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Denmark
Years Playing: 9
Courses Played: 21
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 618
Niced 50 Times in 32 Posts
Default

A, B and D are just as responsible for the scorecard being turned in late than C is. And each player is responsible for their own scores being correct. So, no, A, B and D missed their oportunity to check and correct their scores, when they let C drive off with the Cards, and didn't check them before C handed them in eventually. They could have gone to the TD to begin with, explained the situation and the TD could have let them recreate their Card.

In my opinion the thunderstorm is totally irrelevant. Sure the TD can take it into consideration, if the remaining players act on it, and go to the TD right away. They didn't, so it's the players own fault for not taking responsibility of their own scorecard
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-26-2016, 09:28 AM
biscoe biscoe is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: spotsylvania, va
Years Playing: 24.7
Courses Played: 94
Posts: 6,837
Niced 2,359 Times in 961 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by filobedo View Post
Could be worse. I was at a tournament a few years back when a divison had 3-4 players and the person responsibe for turning the card in after the 4th round of a 2 day tournament got in his car and drove off without turning in the card. All were dq'ed because no one knew how to get in touch with the guy.
brutal. I would've let the three of them recreate the card as Josh said.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-26-2016, 01:03 PM
BogeyNoMore's Avatar
BogeyNoMore BogeyNoMore is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Walled Lake, MI
Years Playing: 15.7
Courses Played: 330
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 10,130
Niced 2,661 Times in 1,274 Posts
Default

Was Player C's body later discovered in a water hazard?

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-26-2016, 01:30 PM
teemkey's Avatar
teemkey teemkey is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Courses Played: 39
Posts: 2,552
Niced 534 Times in 260 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BogeyNoMore View Post
Was Player C's body later discovered in a water hazard?
Because their round one card wasn't in when the TD made up the cards for round two, A,B,C,&D were on the same card again. Somehow he survived. I think he's got a future in politics

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-02-2019, 11:26 AM
Consult20's Avatar
Consult20 Consult20 is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wisconsin
Years Playing: 5.9
Courses Played: 29
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 2,490
Niced 361 Times in 229 Posts
Default

Sorry to necrobump this thread but I didn't want to start a new thread just for this question.

If a scoring error is determined several days after a tournament is over and scores have already been uploaded to the PDGA, what can be done, if anything? And what exactly is uploaded to the PDGA, is it just total round scores or is it hole-by-hole scores? If it's hole-by-hole scores, will the PDGA catch this when they determine actual round ratings and adjust the scores accordingly with 2 throw penalties for each member on the card?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12-02-2019, 11:30 AM
biscoe biscoe is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: spotsylvania, va
Years Playing: 24.7
Courses Played: 94
Posts: 6,837
Niced 2,359 Times in 961 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Consult20 View Post
Sorry to necrobump this thread but I didn't want to start a new thread just for this question.

If a scoring error is determined several days after a tournament is over and scores have already been uploaded to the PDGA, what can be done, if anything? And what exactly is uploaded to the PDGA, is it just total round scores or is it hole-by-hole scores? If it's hole-by-hole scores, will the PDGA catch this when they determine actual round ratings and adjust the scores accordingly with 2 throw penalties for each member on the card?
Unless your event is using PDGA live scoring the only scores the PDGA gets are for the round in its entirety. They aren't checking after the fact. The TD however can update these scores at any point prior to the monthly ratings update.

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 12-02-2019, 11:36 AM
Cgkdisc's Avatar
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 30.9
Courses Played: 702
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 12,370
Niced 1,789 Times in 809 Posts
Default

Total scores are uploaded and are considered official when the TD indicates report is complete. If the TD later determines a player's score was typed incorrectly, the TD submits a correction and the player's round rating will be corrected if the rating had already been processed with the erroneous score. If a player or group's score was determined to have been incorrectly calculated on a hole after an event is completed, perhaps due to penalties not applied, their scores are not changed. All scores are considered official once the event is completed even if scoring errors are discovered later.

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
 

  #30  
Old 12-02-2019, 11:43 AM
JC17393 JC17393 is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Years Playing: 22.2
Courses Played: 151
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 7,962
Niced 3,965 Times in 1,635 Posts
Default

808 Scoring
G. After the scorecard has been turned in, the total score as recorded is final, except for the following circumstances:
1. Penalty throws may be added or removed up until the Director declares the tournament over, or all awards have been distributed.
If the error is discovered several days after the tournament, and after reports have been submitted, I'd say it's too late for anything to be done.

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ledgestone adds cash, subtracts penalties for 2017 VictorB General Disc Golf Chat 44 03-08-2017 10:58 PM
Ratings and Non-Playing Penalties Dan Ensor General Disc Golf Chat 29 07-22-2014 10:33 PM
Penalties For Tardiness? LeewayeDiscGolf Tournaments & Leagues 13 02-17-2011 02:40 PM
Got Scorecard? lt1yj General Disc Golf Chat 8 07-30-2009 11:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.