Old 03-10-2012, 05:14 PM
Eagle Member

Years Playing: 10.8
Courses Played: 150
Throwing Style: RHFH
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post
Default SCann's Bag 2012

I have been playing for almost 3 years about 3-5 times a week. I'm basically looking to see if there are any major "holes" in my bag or overlap and hoping to get some suggestions.

Drivers:
Leopard- I just added a couple of leopards, but rarely use them. I believe there is some overlap here between the Leopard and River...
Beast- Anyhzer shots 275-300' BH and FH.
River- I use the River for BH and FH straight drives with little fade.
TeeBird-Straight with fade. This is the driver I pull out more often than not for BH drives. Distance with the Teebird is 275-290'
Surge- Distace driver. I use this both FH and BH for max D. I get about 300' on a flat to Slight Hyzer line throw, but get around 325' with a FH Flex
XCal- Overstable utility disc. I use this both FH and BH for shots that have to go left or right (depending on FH or BH)

Midranges:
Vector- BH Overstable Midrange
Hornet-FH Overstable midrange
Buzzz SS-Stable to Understable Midrange thrown FH and BH

Putters:
Ion- Main putter and driving putter. I just switched from Wizards to Ions.
Wizard-Due to similarities in flight between my Wizard and Ions, I kept a Wizard in the bag because of the grippy SSS plastic in wet conditions and for steep hills where rolls are likely.
Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2012, 07:41 PM
Thread_Killer :::crickets:::

Years Playing: 17.9
Courses Played: 41
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 744 Times in 423 Posts

The Vector/Hornet thing caught my eye, otherwise looks pretty good. If you feel that comfortable with the two then that's fine, but I personally would suggest picking one or the other. Many would suggest having a 3 disc mid line up but if you can get it done then you do you
Old 03-11-2012, 06:35 PM
Eagle Member

Niced 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by gripenemys2k View Post