Old 07-08-2017, 09:03 AM

Niced 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Disc golf within' walking distance of camping

Hello. I am a nomad that lives on the road w/ my truck & camper. I'm a filmmaker on my own schedule and want to find the absolute best places to play disc golf where I can walk right from my camper and play daily. I am editing until January so I am totally free.

I will stay at the DG Hall of Fame in Appling, GA for 3 weeks coming up soon, but then plan to drive west. I am hoping to find a few awesome spots that maybe have a couple disc golf courses on location as well as RV camping. I want to get 2 round a day in everyday as much as possible while I edit films in the middle of the day. I just don't want to have to drive to play golf. I want to camp at the same location as some great courses.

Can anyone recommend some great places that on your way WEST. I know that Illinois, Michigan, & Wisconson have some good ones...but I am having trouble finding great disc golf hotspots.

I did find FARRAGUT STATE PARK in Idaho that could be an option when the busy season ends...but that's the best I could find.

Thanks for your help!

Trip
Sponsored Links
Old 07-08-2017, 09:20 AM
Birdie Member

Courses Played: 7
Niced 142 Times in 86 Posts

General Sibley in Bismarck ND is a disc golf course and campground.

Niced: (2)
Old 07-08-2017, 10:33 AM
Eagle Member

Years Playing: 7.7
Courses Played: 271
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 176 Times in 77 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripandball View Post

I did find FARRAGUT STATE PARK in Idaho that could be an option when the busy season ends...but that's the best I could find.

Trip