Old 05-01-2010, 08:26 AM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 10.1
Courses Played: 17
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default Excited about what's been becoming my new home course

So I started playing at Roscoe Ewing in Medina OH when I used to work up that way, and have claimed it as my home course because the ones close to me are 9 holers and pretty short.

The one I do play a lot near me which is becoming more like a real home course cause it takes only 20 minutes to get to (opposed to almost an hour for Roscoe) is Findley State park. I play it for putter only rounds and it gets pretty tightly wooded so it really works my short game.

But yesterday, ran into a local and he informed me that they are adding 9 more holes right south of hole 9. I then asked if the holes are going to be around the same distances as the front 9 and was very happy to get a "no, they will be much longer" out of him! Said 1 is going to be a 425' straight through a path down the trees!

Im so excited to have a course that will test me in multiple ways so close!
Sponsored Links
Old 05-01-2010, 12:00 PM
Eagle Member

Years Playing: 11.4
Courses Played: 16
Niced 36 Times in 25 Posts

Thats good news! I am in the same boat as you, with my local course being a relatively short 9-hole layout with only 2 holes that even require me to throw a driver on. This summer the back 9 will be going in with a few more "long" holes as well as many wooded holes, can't wait for my course to be complete!

With that being said, I still appreciate even an easy 9-hole course to be within 15min of my house now, it's the only course within an hour or so of driving.
Old 05-01-2010, 07:49 PM
* Ace Member *

Niced 4 Times in 4 Posts

I cant wait until it is done. Will be so nice to be able to get out, play and get back in under 2 hours as opposed to taking that long just to get somewhere.
Old 05-01-2010, 09:44 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 10.9
Courses Played: 127
Niced 474 Times in 233 Posts