Old 10-14-2015, 11:04 PM

Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Asking for tips

This is my first year entering tournaments and taking my form serious. Asked a lot of questions, watched a lot of videos, and read a bunch from you fellas on here and this is what I'm bringing to the table. Basically my form was a complete overhaul from the beginning of the year and I need to know if I'm on the right path and what I need to work on. As for averages I throw putters around 220-250', mids around 280-300', and my best driver is a legacy outlaw a consistent 350'. The one thing I've noticed and have been trying to work on is that last step and trying to land a little more closed but that stated any help will be appreciated and thank you in advance.
http://youtu.be/jfiVqroSi4o
Sponsored Links
Old 10-14-2015, 11:16 PM
Double Eagle Member

Courses Played: 12
Niced 101 Times in 67 Posts

Best advice I got from a buddy of mine who plays on the MPO level, is keep your non throwing hand off the disc. This allowed me to get a better reach back. Also it allowed me to use that arm to open up more on the reach back.
Also looks like your all shoulders in the pull. Get your hips in to the turn more.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b4kU7cwgnLA
Notice how McBeths hips power the throw before his shoulders. Also, you can see his arm swing back on his reach, and powers it through to his side. His whole body is used and not just his throwing arm and shoulders
Old 10-15-2015, 12:46 AM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 13.5
Courses Played: 220
Niced 3,012 Times in 1,836 Posts