#11  
Old 10-11-2019, 11:39 AM
perklc perklc is offline
Par Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Courses Played: 4
Posts: 170
Niced 271 Times in 83 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jolt View Post
An interesting question was asked on DGAM.

After Paige made the last putt and won worlds, people ran up and spray Champagne all over her and gave her some to drink.

She said "i can΄t drink that before my scorecard is turned in and signed"


So if Conrad swallowed some of the Champagne after the last putt at USDGC could he be disqualified?
Which episode was that in?
Sponsored Links
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-11-2019, 11:41 AM
Cgkdisc's Avatar
Cgkdisc Cgkdisc is offline
.:Hall of Fame Member:.
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Twin Cities
Years Playing: 30.7
Courses Played: 692
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 12,309
Niced 1,686 Times in 766 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicGuy View Post
You mean like when he tried to stroke Cale for a practice throw?

No doubt that Barry, Kenny, and Feldberg had great game, but being rules lawyers put a permanent black mark on their careers for me. Nikko is my spirit animal.
Remember that Nikko was the one who made the call on Ricky's foot fault by releasing too far back from his marker at the Memorial (which wasn't seconded).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-11-2019, 11:42 AM
SonicGuy's Avatar
SonicGuy SonicGuy is offline
Double Eagle Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1,851
Niced 581 Times in 305 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
Remember that Nikko was the one who made the call on Ricky's foot fault by releasing too far back from his marker at the Memorial (which wasn't seconded).
No, I strictly look to confirm my pre-existing opinions, but thanks for the reminder

Niced: (3)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-11-2019, 12:08 PM
Jolt Jolt is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,579
Niced 1,513 Times in 865 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by perklc View Post
Which episode was that in?

The Robert, Bobby and A.J one, one of the newest 52:00 in...a DD video

Edit I can never get YouTube links to work

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-11-2019, 12:38 PM
elmexdela elmexdela is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Courses Played: 219
Posts: 8,182
Niced 1,989 Times in 1,145 Posts
Default

this is a great example of making a mountain out of a mole hill

Niced: (2)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-11-2019, 01:15 PM
Jolt Jolt is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,579
Niced 1,513 Times in 865 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elmexdela View Post
this is a great example of making a mountain out of a mole hill
Never intended it to be anything more than an observation of something I never thought of before.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-11-2019, 07:31 PM
brutalbrutus's Avatar
brutalbrutus brutalbrutus is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: the nati
Years Playing: 9.4
Courses Played: 53
Throwing Style: RHBH
Posts: 10,134
Niced 4,378 Times in 2,311 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgkdisc View Post
Remember that Nikko was the one who made the call on Ricky's foot fault by releasing too far back from his marker at the Memorial (which wasn't seconded).
Well... in fairness to Nikko, I don't think calling someone for obviously trying to gain an advantage around a tree by purposefully standing 3ft behind is marker is being a rule lawyer/Nazi.

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-11-2019, 07:54 PM
curmudgeonDwindle curmudgeonDwindle is offline
Birdie Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: CLT
Years Playing: 40.3
Courses Played: 20
Throwing Style: LHBH
Posts: 298
Niced 175 Times in 94 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by biscoe View Post
Kenny probably would have back in the day.
This made me laugh.
Those were the days of the hardcore 'games-men'...jaws all clenched tight...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-18-2019, 06:38 AM
Smigles Smigles is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Switzerland
Courses Played: 9
Posts: 2,376
Niced 76 Times in 49 Posts
Default

Well strictly according to the rules, yes the round is not over till the score cards are turned in.

I know quite a few people who like to count their scores right at the last basket and stay behind and start some funky smoking as soon as the guy with the scorecards went walking towards the TD HQ. Tecnically they would also have to wait till the scorecrads are turned in. (Not to mention that you are not allowed to carry anything during the round...)

But really. I am a rule nazi but even i think that calling that would go too far.
Reply With Quote
 

  #20  
Old 10-18-2019, 07:46 AM
DavidSauls's Avatar
DavidSauls DavidSauls is offline
* Ace Member *
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newberry, SC
Years Playing: 24.5
Courses Played: 125
Posts: 15,238
Niced 3,545 Times in 1,538 Posts
Default

This came up some years back, at a big amateur tournament, possibly Bowling Green. I'll get the details wrong; I only remember it because I knew the winner.

It was sponsored by a local brewery or cider, and the spectators were drinking cups of it. After he hit the winning putt and celebrated, someone handed him a cup and he drank some of it. It was a spontaneous moment.

A few people in internet forums went nuts, of course.

The PDGA, applying proper perspective, did nothing.

Niced: (1)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DikkaD's Champagne Room - Come get Paid DikkaD The Marketplace 39 04-16-2013 05:55 PM
2 champagne Sharks, one Max backblunt The Marketplace 6 01-26-2013 11:47 AM
Don't celebrate too much when you make a whole in one War Eagle General Disc Golf Chat 18 04-26-2009 01:03 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.