Old 01-06-2011, 11:02 PM
Double Eagle Member

Courses Played: 37
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Johnson's bag, lay it on me Brother D.

Ok, I'm still somewhat new to the sport going on three years, so please be critical and tell me how off base I am. I'm definitely not a power thrower, 5' 11" 160 lbs. I throw most drivers somewhere in the 300'+ range and have pushed my lighter drivers to around 350' a handful of times. RHBH for almost all shots.

Here's da bag.

Distance drivers:
-165 Champ Starfire, primary disc off the tee, beat into super straight, stable enough to flex and come back, pushing it roughly 300'.
-167 first run pro Katana, when I can't get there with my starfire, more squirrely but about 30' longer, 9/10 times I can make it go nice and straight and have it finish left.
-166 ESP ASS, long shots that must finish right. 300'ish.
-150 valkyrie, big overlap with ASS, I know, but I use it for standstill get out of trouble shots, tunnel shots, and if I have a wide open 700' hole it's the only driver I've pushed over 350' multiple times.
-150 Z Flick, mad overstable, utilities.

Fairways:
-175 Champ Eagle X, straight, finish left.
-168 Champ Leopard, straight, finish slightly left or right.

Midranges:
-173 KC Pro Roc straight, float gently left.
-173 Aftershock, straighter than the Roc, more glide, more distance, less fade, the workhorse.
-Being more a finesse thrower I'm attempting to fill my understable mid gap with a fuse, literally just pulled the trigger on ordering one.170 GL.

Putters:
-172 Ridge for drives and windy days.
-172 Magic, 50' and in.
-144 Aotearoa Tui, probably gonna get heat for this one, when my mobility is limited or I'm feeling frisky at around 80', floats effortlessly, has 250' range.

Thanks for taking the time to go though all that, any input is more than welcome, cheers.
Sponsored Links
Old 01-07-2011, 12:14 AM
Verified Jurkface

Years Playing: 12.4
Courses Played: 168
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 2,281 Times in 1,065 Posts