Go Back   Disc Golf Course Review > Equipment > Discs

Old 05-17-2009, 07:59 PM

Years Playing: 16.1
Courses Played: 26
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Needing some more good discs for disc golf. Suggestions?

I have been playing for several years but I am not all that great. I throw a sidearm for my first throw and usually backhand after that. I just lost my Archangel distance driver and a Cheetah fairway driver.

Any suggestions for my style? I am not that great so that's what one should know too. I was thinking about getting a pro or a champion. I have always had a DX or the ones with the graphics on them. I want a driver, fairway or midrange, and a putter.
Sponsored Links
Old 05-17-2009, 08:05 PM
Bogey Member

Years Playing: 11.3
Courses Played: 5
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to zbyrd

I'd grab a champion leopard, which will serve your driving needs, a DX roc, and a gateway wizard. You could just grab one of the first two and you'd be okay. Those discs will really teach you the ins and outs of your game and you'll be shooting better before you know it. They'd be a big improvement over the discs you had.
Old 05-17-2009, 08:10 PM
*Moderator*

Years Playing: 19.1
Courses Played: 227
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 15 Times in 6 Posts

For beginners I would suggest a Discraft ESP Flx SS Avenger. Great distance or fairway disc for beginners throwing backhand. Midrange a esp flx buzz or Roc and for putter a Gateway Wizard or my favorite Aviar Putt and Approach.
Old 05-17-2009, 08:16 PM

Years Playing: 16.1
Courses Played: 26
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Thanks a lot guys, so you think these would be the best for me? I am not really a beginner, just need to improve tremendously!

EDIT: I just looked but noticed a leopard is not a distance driver?
Old 05-17-2009, 08:16 PM
Par Member

Years Playing: 11.1
Courses Played: 39
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts