Old 03-17-2019, 02:13 PM

Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Help Building My Bag

Hello everyone! I have been playing casually on and off for a couple years, but never really got to deep. Then about 5 months ago I started playing more and more. I usually throw a VIP Bard and a Soft Wizard for practice rounds. But when playing in a group I have started huking a Star TeeBird to keep up, and I keep a Jawbreaker Zone around for utility. I have been Doing some field work with a Lucid Trespass, and am liking it more than the DX Destroyer I ended up with from a starter pack, but the Destroyer seems to be good for forehand when I must.

What do ya'll think? Am I on the right path here, or should I do some course correction?
Sponsored Links
Old 03-17-2019, 02:36 PM
Salient/Yikun Groupie

Years Playing: 7.5
Courses Played: 72
Throwing Style: RHFH
Niced 903 Times in 602 Posts

Your start with the Wizard, Bard and Teebird is a great start. Maybe look at a more neutral or slightly understable Mid to go to with the Bard or if your arm is coming along wel keep throwing the Tresspass. The easy trap is to buy a bunch or cheap discs that are too fast for you, but if you keep throwing relatively neutral discs and get better form you will be happier.

Niced: (2)
Old 03-17-2019, 03:05 PM
Snowflake

Courses Played: 8
Niced 1,838 Times in 1,378 Posts

There is a whole section dedicated to this subject, the "Bag Suggestions & Feedback" section. Repost this there, and you'll get a ton of good advice about your bag.

Niced: (1)
Old 03-17-2019, 03:41 PM
Double Eagle Member

Years Playing: 5.9
Courses Played: 22
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 1,341 Times in 639 Posts

How far are you throwing the Teebird?

Take a read through this thread. You might get some ideas that will be helpful.

https://www.dgcoursereview.com/forum...ad.php?t=32790