Old 04-22-2011, 07:46 PM
Eagle Member

Years Playing: 12.6
Courses Played: 7
Throwing Style: LHBH
Niced 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Taking this game seriously

I have been playing for about 3 years now and really started to take this game seriously for about 4 months now. I am thinking of joining a local bag tag/disc golf club but i really don't understand a lot of the rules and do not have much experience other then teeing off, lay mini, throw, repeat, putt. I have never kept score and do not understand how to play thoroughly by the rules. I would like some interpretation of the rules and a basic over view of them. A few of my questions are about the 2 meter rule, 10 meter rule? and the basics of playing.
Sponsored Links
Old 04-22-2011, 08:00 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 45.7
Courses Played: 201
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 838 Times in 359 Posts

There are several threads on here discussing rules and a search feature also. Joining a league would be the best way to learn the rules, and not have to worry about it, as most of us are more than welcome to help.

Dam, did I just prerube somebody!?!
Old 04-22-2011, 08:06 PM
Bogey Member

Years Playing: 17.5
Courses Played: 36
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

League is the best thing that has happened to my game. Getting out there and playing with better players and seeing many different styles. yesterday at our regular thursday league i got put with the best player in memphis. he shot -10. it was an amazing round for him and i could feel myself feeding off of his energy. i shot one of my better rounds too.

so definately do it. its agreat way to meet people. therefore taking away that awkward "i dont know know anyone at this tournament" jitters.
Old 04-22-2011, 08:16 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 11.5
Courses Played: 18
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post

Just join and watch what others do. I doubt they are super strict, at the most would just mention you did something wrong in a friendly manner.
Old 04-22-2011, 08:20 PM