Old 08-07-2016, 02:41 PM

Courses Played: 5
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Introduction & Disc Selection Question

So I'm fairly new to DG (~2 months), but I am beyond addicted. I'm a 25yo med student, I've begun spending almost every free moment on the course or doing field work.

I'm wondering if I can get some help on the next disc that I should purchase (I've got a little more $$ left on an Amazon gift card that I got for my birthday). As of right now, I think that my bag (I would hardly call it that) is a bit of a cluster that I've accrued through packs, finds, and individual purchases. Here's what I have so far as well as my best distances:

Discraft Challenger, Pro-D, 171g: 250-ish
Innova Shark, DX moderately beat, 150g: 250-ish (don't really go for too much distance because it just turns over like crazy for me)
Innova Cobra, DX slightly beat, 169g: 280-300
Innova Roc3, Metal flake, 180g: 280-300
Innova TL, Star, 174g: 300-330
Innova Valkyrie, Champion, 175g: 300-330
Vibram Lace, X-Link Medium, 175g: 300-350
Discraft Avenger SS, Pro-D, 152g: Eh, I'm not sure. Don't throw it much.

My best shots with any of one of these discs is about 20ft further than what I have listed, but these shots are few and far between at this point. Current PR distance is around 385' on a slight decline with the Lace during field work.

My wife primarily uses the Shark and Avenger, so that is why I'm not really sure how far I can get either of these discs.

My thoughts right now are that I have a lot of heavy discs which may be hurting me a bit as far as getting the discs up to the proper speed. Maybe I should get a slightly lighter driver? Maybe a driver is the last thing I need? No idea. . . There very well could be some huge gaps that I don't even realize exist at this point.

I know that I will probably get a lot of different answers, but I welcome all the advice that I can get! Thanks in advance.
Sponsored Links
Old 08-07-2016, 05:23 PM
Team Borderland

Years Playing: 16.5