Old 09-24-2014, 08:02 PM

Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default feedback on bag + suggestions

This is my first year playing regularly. I used to play once or twice a year with my cousin. He gave me his revolution bag when he upgraded. I have acquired a few discs from him and a couple buddies of his and I bought some (probably have more than I need). I throw backhand (can't flick) about 300 feet consistent with a driver. Here's what I have just looking for opinions

168 g star mamba
170 (something) nuke ss z plastic
(2) 170 ace race discs from this year (love them)
170 star leopard
170 echo star roadrunner
167 star tern
175 g star daedalus
170 champion mamba
175 champion monarch
170 dx beast (found with no name on it)
173-174 buzz flx
173-174 buzz esp
180 roc
175 g star aviar putter
Sponsored Links
Old 09-24-2014, 08:39 PM
Double Eagle Member

Years Playing: 10.6
Courses Played: 20
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 9 Times in 9 Posts

300 ft with a driver? Which one? Your bag is pretty heavily weighted towards drivers, which ones do you throw accurately, consistently?

Well, you asked for an opinion, so here goes. For now I would put the Mamba's Nuke, Monarch, tern and Daedalus in storage. Get another putter, you'll soon find out that one isn't enough and you'll want one for driving and approach and one for putting. If your form is decent, try getting a neutral mid (River, XL, Stalker) and maybe a Valkyrie for your longer stuff. When you can routinely get these to or past 300 and place them where you want, then take all of those other drivers out of the closet and play away.

You will learn far more and faster by playing with mids and putters. Good luck in what ever you choose to do.

Last edited by grotto; 09-24-2014 at 08:44 PM.
Old 09-24-2014, 08:48 PM
Double Eagle Member

Courses Played: 12
Niced 102 Times in 68 Posts