Old 06-23-2017, 01:45 PM
Double Eagle Member

Years Playing: 3.7
Courses Played: 7
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 632 Times in 334 Posts
Default Brand loyalty question

Question for you guys that only bag one brand of discs. Why is it you carry that brand? What brought you to them in the first place? I dont want to start any kind of argument about brand x vs brand z or anything like that. Just more a curiosity thing.

For me, it was a combination of things. Im a toolmaker by trade (build injection molds) so supporting a company based in my region felt like i was kinda supporting my brothern. Also, these discs are made in a way that adds some difficulty to the moldmaking and molding processes and i find these to be made very very well. Im very picky about the tooling and such.

I also feel as tho there are plenty of quality american made discs to buy american made discs. Ones that are actually made here, not based here but actually made elsewhere with someone elses plastics.

Lastly, and most important, i freaking love the discs. Really clicked with all the ones ive got, and have been super impressed.
Sponsored Links

Niced: (1)
Old 06-23-2017, 01:53 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 13.6
Courses Played: 135
Niced 1,000 Times in 531 Posts

What do you throw? MVP? DC?
Old 06-23-2017, 01:59 PM
Pandamonium Discs

Years Playing: 13.7
Courses Played: 175
Niced 746 Times in 338 Posts

Been using primarily Innova for the past 11 years. I have tried pretty much every brand but I keep going back to Innova. The main reason I use them is because their plastic to me is hands down the best. They also offer a disc for every slot in my game and their discs dont beat up too quickly like some other brands. And now over the years I have back ups for everything so it would be kinda pointless for me to switch and go thru the whole process again.

Niced: (2)

Last edited by Horsman; 06-23-2017 at 02:02 PM.
Old 06-23-2017, 01:59 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 14.1
Courses Played: 72