Old 09-06-2013, 10:05 PM
Par Member

Courses Played: 37
Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default No Mans Land...at least for me

I am a noob, I've been playing for 3 weeks now. I've got my drives straightened out, right around 300'. I use the straddle/push putt method for my putts, but right now I struggle right at the 50' range. It's a little far for me to use my regular putt, and jump putting is a little advanced. It's weird because I feel a lot better 100' out than I do at 50'. I can nestle my Buzzz right up next to the pole, but when I get closer most of the time I run it way past the basket, leaving a hell of a comeback. My main putter that I have fallen in love with is an Ion Neutron. So, any advice?
Sponsored Links
Old 09-06-2013, 10:13 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 15.6
Courses Played: 87
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 1,972 Times in 789 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by smitdavi View Post
I am a noob, I've been playing for 3 weeks now. I've got my drives straightened out, right around 300'. I use the straddle/push putt method for my putts, but right now I struggle right at the 50' range. It's a little far for me to use my regular putt, and jump putting is a little advanced. It's weird because I feel a lot better 100' out than I do at 50'. I can nestle my Buzzz right up next to the pole, but when I get closer most of the time I run it way past the basket, leaving a hell of a comeback. My main putter that I have fallen in love with is an Ion Neutron. So, any advice?
Sounds like you need more confidence with your putter at different distances so I suggest putter only rounds every now and then. It is quite an eye opener to see how far and controlled you can get a putter off the tee. In essence, sounds like you just need to practice at some different distances with it. Also, you've only been playing 3 weeks so don't go too hard on yourself.
Old 09-06-2013, 10:28 PM
* Ace Member *

Years Playing: 7.9
Courses Played: 16
Niced 155 Times in 107 Posts