Old 11-05-2018, 05:20 PM

Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ESP GLO Plastic VS other discraft plastic

I am relatively new to The sport (been playing for a year and a half) and am trying to figure out the difrences in all the discraft plastics. I’ve seen many threads about this but none of them have mention ledgstone ESP Glo plastic.

I know elite Z is on the more stable end and ESP is lower in stability. I also know that adding the GLO to the plastic making it more over stable. But would Ledgstone ESP GLO be more over stable then elite Z? I have thrown a ledgstone ESP Glo thrasher and it has been my favorite driver. But I am incredibly surprised at it stability. I am struggling to turn it over even though it has a -3 turn rating. I can get turn out of it but not enough for the turn to be held all the way to the ground even after playing with it for over 6 moths I thought it would beat in a bit more.

I just recently picked up a used elite Z first run thrasher after loosing my Ledgestone ESP GLO. It looks almost brand new so I didn’t expect it to be that beat in. However I went out to a field and ripped it as hard as I could and it turned a burned about 250-280 feet out. I am able to get over 300 with this disc but I am having to put a lot of hyzer on it and it will flip up and turn and fade back.

Is Ledgstone ESP GLO really that much more over stable then regular ESP? So much so that it is far more over stable then elite Z? Has anyone else had a similar experience? I know ledgstone ESP GLO is a lot more rare then other plastics do not as many people have thrown it.
Sponsored Links
Old 11-05-2018, 05:27 PM
Eagle Member

Niced 267 Times in 173 Posts

It going to vary mold to mold. I’ve got an ESP GLO comet that is way more stable than a regular Z comet.

If you are turning over your thrasher you could try out a lighter surge or crank for more stability.
Old 11-05-2018, 05:37 PM
Eagle Member

Niced 309 Times in 176 Posts