Old 02-07-2013, 10:44 PM
Birdie Member

Years Playing: 10.6
Courses Played: 73
Throwing Style: RHBH
Niced 1 Time in 1 Post
Default TI vs. Z Midrange

Ok so TI, vs, and Z was all too short to search for so not even gonna waste time searching for this.

From what I understand TI is more stable plastic than Z. But how does a TI Buzzz fly compared to a Z wasp? Or a TI wasp to a Z Hornet? I throw a ESP buzzz, cryztal buzzz and z hornet. I want something between a straight buzzz and an overstable hornet. Z wasps I've found to be inconsistant with their ratings. I flip z wasps easier than I do esp buzzzs, and really need to fill this spot. I was thinking along the lines of a TE buzzz or TI wasp. Don't need a meathook, just something stable enough that will fight headwind with predictable fade. Suggestions? I have NO EXPERIENCE with TI plastic so I know very little about it. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Old 02-07-2013, 10:46 PM
*Legalize It*

Years Playing: 9.6
Courses Played: 51
Niced 5 Times in 5 Posts

havent thrown them but have heard.. Ti Wasps = beefy.. but might become harder to get with the emac thing .. Ti Buzzz = less stable then z-buzzz ..
Old 02-07-2013, 10:51 PM
Eagle Member

Niced 0 Times in 0 Posts

Ti Buzzzes are equivalent to an esp Buzzz imo. The are just straight straight flyers. The are less stable than a z Buzzz, but won't flip on you with some snap. I personally like the ti because it seems to have a bit less glide, so I can go right at the basket, and they are much flatter (the ones I got anyways) than esp. I still prefer z buzzzes for the flight path, though ti feels better to me. I would try out a Glo Buzzz if you haven't yet. I don't like wasps for the same reason as you, and they are uncomfortable. I like to keep a z, esp, and ti Buzzz to cover all me shots, then a z Hornet for the nice overstable slot. Still has the straight flight of a buzzz with no turn over and a nice hard dependable fade at the end.
Old 02-07-2013, 10:56 PM
Birdie Member